Genre: Pop Rock
Label: EMI
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Amos Lee/Mission Bell 180g LP

Amos Lee

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The Mission Bell features a multitude of Musicians, Guest Vocalists and Instruments on 180 Gram LP!

Amos Lee's fourth album for EMI's Blue Note Records, Mission Bell, is his richest and most fully formed album to date.

Mission Bell, which was produced by Joey Burns of the acclaimed band Calexico, displays both range and cohesion, an array of emotions unified by Lee’s eclectic taste and distinctive vocals. With a remarkable set of guests, including Lucinda Williams, Willie Nelson, Sam Beam (Iron & Wine), Priscilla Ahn, Pieta Brown, and James Gadson, and the musical backing of Calexico, the album marks the arrival of Amos Lee as a mature artist who continues to explore his musical and thematic interests.

"A true story teller, unique to his generation." - Willie Nelson

"Amos Lee knows how to use his voice to tell a story with a hint of mystery." - Lucinda Williams

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket
• Contains Download Code for Free Digital Album (Limited Time Only)
• Includes Performances with Special Guests Sam Beam (Iron & Wine), Willie Nelson & Lucinda Williams

Amos Lee, vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, electric fuzz guitar, vibraphones
Jacob Valenzuela, trumpets
Jaron Olevsky, piano, organ, avocado shaker, Rhodes electric keyboard, electric guitar, electric bass, bowed bass, vibraphones, shaker, Wurlitzer keyboard, backing vocals
Joey Burns, nylon string guitar, upright bass, tenor guitar, electric guitar, baritone guitar, Nashville tuning acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, electric tremolo guitar, piano, Wurlitzer keyboard, backing vocals
Greg Leisz, lap steel, pedal steel, electric guitar, mandolin, Weissenborn slide guitar
Craig Schumacher, synth bass, harmonica
Johnny O'Halloran, bowed saw
Michey Raphael, harmonica
John Convertino, drums, thunder drum
James Gadson, drums, tambourine, backing vocals
Brian Lopez, backing vocals
Priscilla Ahn, backing vocals
Pieta Brown, backing vocals
Zach Djanikian, backing vocals
Mutlu Onaral, backing vocals
Silver Thread Trio: Gabrielle Pietrangelo, Laura Kepner-Adney, Caroline Isaacs, backing vocals
Lucinda Williams, vocals (Side B: 4)
Willie Nelson, vocals, nylon string guitar (Side B: 5)
Sam Beam, vocals (Side A: 3)

Side A:
1. El Camino
2. Windows Are Rolled Down
3. Violin - featuring Sam Beam (Iron & Wine)
4. Flower
5. Stay With Me
6. Out Of The Cold
7. Jesus
Side B:
1. Hello Again
2. Learned A Lot
3. Cup Of Sorrow
4. Clear Blue Eyes - featuring Lucinda Williams
5. Behind Me Now / El Camino (Reprise) - featuring Willie Nelson

Customers Also Like