Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of Inside Llewyn Davis 3LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

3LP Concert Recording Features Joan Baez, Elvis Costello, Jack White, Keb Mo & The Avett Brothers!

A one-night-only concert was held at New York City's Town Hall in the fall of 2014, to celebrate the music of the Coen brothers film Inside Llewyn Davis. The evening was filmed for a documentary that was broadcast by Showtime that winter, and Nonesuch Records released a live recording of the concert, Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of "Inside Llewyn Davis", on January 13, 2015. The concert, documentary, and live album were produced by Inside Llewyn Davis writer/director/producers Joel and Ethan Coen and soundtrack producer T Bone Burnett.

As Burnett explained, "Inside Llewyn Davis was filled with live performances of some of the folk songs that had survived the McCarthy hearings. Some of the songs were a hundred years old; some had just been written but sounded a hundred years old. In order to get attention for a film that was not exactly on the beat we decided to throw a concert featuring the actors and musicians who had performed in the movie and on the soundtrack. We also invited members of the extraordinary community of musicians who have coalesced around this old music - and have kept it alive in the wake of the most recent technological revolution - to join us that night. We asked them to perform an old song and one of their new songs."

He continued, "Several new stars emerged from their performances that evening - The Secret Sisters, Lake Street Dive, The Milk Carton Kids, Rhiannon Giddens, and Punch Brothers all proved themselves as good as the best as they took the stage next to Hall of Famers Joan Baez and Elvis Costello, and established younger artists like The Avett Brothers, Colin Meloy, Marcus Mumford, Conor Oberst, Willie Watson, Gillian Welch, and Jack White." In fact, T Bone Burnett has since produced albums by both Punch Brothers and Rhiannon Giddens, released shortly after Another Day, Another Time.

Huffington Post called Another Day, Another Time "one of those only-in-New-York events," while Rolling Stone said it was "a bustling salute to the sounds and the idea of Sixties folk music," and continued, "For all the formality of the night, which was exceedingly well-paced and organized, the concert recalled a time when one or two people, bearing one or two unplugged instruments, could be as enthralling as the greatest rock or EDM track."


  • 3LP Set
  • Triple Gatefold Jacket
  • 12 songs not included in the Showtime concert film


LP 1

Side A:
  1. Tumbling Tumbleweeds - Punch Brothers
  2. Rye Whiskey - Punch Brothers
  3. Will The Circle Be Unbroken? - Punch Brothers / Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings
  4. The Midnight Special - Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings / Willie Watson
  5. I Hear Them All / This Land Is Your Land - Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings / Willie Watson
Side B:
  1. New York - The Milk Carton Kids
  2. Tomorrow Will Be Kinder - Secret Sisters / Punch Brothers
  3. You Go Down Smooth - Lake Street Dive
  4. Please Mr. Kennedy - Elvis Costello / Oscar Isaac / Adam Driver
  5. Man Named Truth - Conor Oberst / Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings

LP 2

Side A:
  1. Blues Run The Game - Colin Meloy
  2. Joe Hill - Colin Meloy / Gillian Welch / Joan Baez
  3. All My Mistakes - The Avett Brothers
  4. That's How I Got to Memphis - The Avett Brothers
  5. Head Full of Doubt / Road Full of Promise - The Avett Brothers
Side B:
  1. Mama's Angel Child - Jack White
  2. Did You Hear John Hurt? - Jack White
  3. We're Going to Be Friends - Jack White
  4. Waterboy - Rhiannon Giddens
  5. 'S iomadh rud tha dhith orm / Ciamar a ni mi 'n dannsa direach - Rhiannon Giddens

LP 3

Side A:
  1. Hang Me, Oh Hang Me - Oscar Isaac / Punch Brothers / Secret Sisters
  2. Green, Green Rocky Road - Oscar Isaac
  3. Tomorrow Is A Long Time - Keb Mo
  4. Rock Salt And Nails - Bob Neuwirth
  5. The Auld Triangle - Punch Brothers / Marcus Mumford
Side B:
  1. House Of The Rising Sun - Joan Baez / Dirk Powell
  2. Give Me Cornbread When I'm Hungry - Joan Baez / Dirk Powell / Marcus Mumford
  3. I Was Young When I Left Home - Marcus Mumford
  4. Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song) - Marcus Mumford / Oscar Isaac / Punch Brothers
  5. Farewell - Marcus Mumford / Punch Brothers

Customers Also Like