Armageddon The Album Numbered, Limited Edition 180g 2LP (Red Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out Of Print! Only a few copies available!

Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Translucent Red Vinyl Double LP!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio! First Time Ever Available On Vinyl!

The soundtrack to Armageddon, the 1998 blockbuster thriller film directed by Michael Bay, features a tracklisting provided by a host of superstars including Aerosmith, ZZ Top, Jon Bon Jovi, Bob Seger, Patty Smyth, Journey, and more.

Much of the success of the album was driven by the Aerosmith power ballad "I Don't Want To Miss A Thing". The song, written by renowned pop songwriter Diane Warren, debuted at number one on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 (the first #1 for the band after 28 years together). The other Aerosmith tracks are the rockin' "What Kind of Love Are You On", their 1991 Re-mix of "Sweet Emotion", and their classic cover of the Beatles' "Come Together".

"I Don't Want To Miss A Thing" stayed at number one for four weeks and also reached #1 in many countries around the world, including Australia, the Philippines, Germany, Ireland, Austria, Norway, Italy, the Netherlands, and Switzerland. In the UK, the song peaked at number four, becoming Aerosmith's highest charting song in the UK.

With the theme of the film being the prospect of a giant meteor crashing into the earth, it is only fitting that the soundtrack is packed with explosive hits and stars. Armageddon - The Album features all the songs that rocked this movie blockbuster and became one of the best selling soundtracks in history.

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 180g Pure Virgin Translucent Red Vinyl
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Double LP
• Remastered

LP 1
Side A:

1. I Don't Want To Miss A Thing - Aerosmith
2. Remember Me - Journey feat. lead vocals by Steve Augeri
3. What Kind of Love Are You On - Aerosmith
Side B:
1. La Grange - ZZ Top
2. Roll Me Away - Bob Seger and The Silver Bullet Band
3. When the Rainbow Comes - Shawn Colvin
4. Sweet Emotion - Aerosmith

LP 2
Side C:

1. Mister Big Time - Jon Bon Jovi
2. Come Together - Aerosmith
3. Wish I Were You - Patty Smyth
Side D:
1. Starseed - Our Lady Peace
2. Leaving On A Jet Plane - Chantal Kreviazuk
3. Theme from Armageddon - Trevor Rabin
4. Animal Crackers - Steven Tyler / Live Tyler (Dialogue by Ben Affleck and Liv Tyler)

Customers Also Like