Genre: Metal
Label: Megaforce
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bad Brains Into The Future LP (Red, Yellow & Green Vinyl)

Bad Brains

$14.99 $19.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

2012 Album Reissued On Tri-Colored Red, Yellow & Green Vinyl LP!
Featuring Alternate Cover Art by Shepard Fairey!

The Bad Brains classic lineup of H.R., Darryl Jenifer, Dr. Know and Earl Hudson reunited for their first album in five years, 2012's Into The Future. The album is ''the purest Bad Brains recording since the ROIR cassette,'' in reference to the early-'80s sound that helped define the band. Into The Future is filled with freedom and experimentation, which is in part thanks to the band's decision to self-produce. Included in the album is a remix of ''Peace Be Unto Thee'', featured in tribute to longtime fan, friend and producer Adam Yauch of the Beastie Boys. Bad Brains is credited with helping to define American punk and hardcore music and is very much considered to be a genre-defining act along with The Ramones and Black Flag.

American artist Shepard Fairey, a lifelong fan of the Bad Brains, designed the packaging for Into The Future. One of the most influential street artists, the designer and illustrator emerged from the skateboarding scene in the '80s and became widely known during the 2008 presidential election for his Barack Obama 'Hope' poster. Fairey's work is featured at the Smithsonian, MOMA, the National Portrait Gallery and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art.

It's amazing enough that the energy of early-'80s Bad Brains recordings was even able to be captured on audio tape to begin with. Bands full of kids born years into the reign of the Brains still can't come close to the lightning storm in a bottle that was Rock for Light, so it's foolish to hold the bandmembers themselves up to their previous work from decades past. Into the Future fares better than the stale output of most reunited punk acts and also rises above a weak rehash for the sake of nostalgia. Always true to their original vision, Bad Brains continue sailing on.
-Fred Thomas, AllMusic


  • Tri-Colored Red, Yellow & Green Vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Alternate cover art by Shepard Fairey
  • Made in the Czech Republic


Side A:

  1. Into The Future
  2. Popcorn
  3. We Belong Together
  4. Youth Of Today
  5. Rub A Dub Love
  6. Yes I
  7. Suck Sess

Side B:

  1. Jah Love
  2. Earnest Love
  3. Come Down
  4. Fun
  5. Maybe A Joyful Noise
  6. MCA Dub

Customers Also Like