Genre: Alternative
Label: Chrysalis
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Big Country Without The Aid Of A Safety Net - Live 180g 3LP

Big Country

$34.99 $39.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Live Album Remastered On Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP!
The Complete Glasgow Barrowlands 1993 Concert!

Big Country's Without The Aid Of A Safety Net was their first ever live album, originally released in 1994 and recorded at a homecoming gig at The Barrowland Ballroom in Glasgow. The set mixes tracks taken from their recent studio album, The Buffalo Skinners, such as the singles Alone and Ships, along with the classic tracks from their catalog, like "In A Big Country," "Look Away," "Fields Of Fire" as well as two Neil Young covers, "Rockin' In The Free World" and "Hey, Hey, My My (Out Of The Blue)."

The original vinyl version of this album only had a limited pressing on 1 LP. This new deluxe version features the complete unedited concert recording split over 3 LPs for optimal sound quality. The package is a tri-fold sleeve with 3 x 180gm and Heavyweight Black Vinyl with sleeve notes written by guitarist Bruce Watson.


  • Deluxe Edition
  • 3LP
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 2021 Remaster
  • Split Across 3 LPs for Optimal Sound Quality
  • Complete Glasgow Barrowlands 1993 concert
  • Tri-Fold Sleeve
  • Sleeve Notes by Guitarist Bruce Watson
  • Manufactured in the UK


Record One

Side One:
  1. Introduction
  2. Harvest Home
  3. Peace In Our Time
  4. Just A Shadow
  5. 13 Valleys
Side Two:
  1. Winter Sky
  2. The Storm
  3. Chance
  4. Tracks Of My Tears
  5. Rockin' In The Free World

Record Two

Side Three:
  1. All Go Together
  2. We're Not In Kansas
  3. Look Away
  4. What Are You Working For
Side Four:
  1. Steeltown
  2. Stuart And The Audience
  3. Ships
  4. Wonderland

Record Three

Side Five:
  1. Long Way Home
  2. Alone
  3. In A Big Country
  4. The Audience
Side Six:
  1. Lost Patrol
  2. Hey, Hey, My My (Into The Black)
  3. Fields Of Fire

Customers Also Like