Genre: Folk


Christie Winn C'est Magnifique Collector's Edition MQD Gold CD

Christie Winn

$29.99 $39.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Hand-Made 24K Gold MQD!
Hand-Numbered Collector's Items!

Standard tunes with smooth jazz vocals, acoustic bass and tasteful piano.

"This album is a cool breeze on a hot summer night. I never want it to end."
- Cookie Marenco

"Christie Winn's interpretation of the standard repertory proves, once again, that a great voice and a great song is one of life's smoothest pleasures. And C'est Magnifique is as smooth as it gets. Joe Kyle's rich acoustic bass and Winn's own elegantly sparse piano provide the perfect harmonic underpinning for precise vocalizations that, nevertheless, ease their way into the material's emotional core. Tailor-made for fans of Barbara Streisand's Love Is the Answer quartet recordings with Diana Krall, this album feels up close and personal, as if Winn and Kyle are performing especially for you and the one you love. Cookie Marenco's production innovations continue to raise the bar for sonic brilliance and spatial purity." — Gene Bryan Johnson

About MQD Gold CDs:
These are collector's items. The MQDs (Master Quality Discs) are hand made in the Blue Coast studio using 24k Gold discs of the highest quality. Sonically, you won't find a better sounding disc. Blue Coast makes them one at a time, on order, and directly from the masters in their studio. All discs are checked for errors, hand written and numbered. There is no artwork for the cover. They arrive in a white digi pack with gold MQD logo on front. All titles look alike except for the writing on the discs themselves and the avery label on the back with song titles.

Note: Additional images ares sample package only and do not show actual tracklist for this title.


  • Hand-Numbered Collector's Item
  • Hand-made
  • MQD
  • Collector's Edition 24k Gold CD
  • Recorded, mixed & mastered by Cookie Marenco
  • Housed in plain white packaging


Christie Winn 1885 Steinway grand piano, melodica, vocals
Joe Kyle, Jr. bass


  1. You Don't Know What Love Is
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. Bye Bye Blackbird
  4. C'est Magnifique
  5. Sal Dessa
  6. Like A Lover
  7. Dos Gardenias
  8. It's Only A Paper Moon
  9. Body And Soul
  10. Inutil Paisagem
  11. Estate
  12. C'est Magnifique (Reprise)

Customers Also Like