Genre: Metal
Label: Willowtip
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Discordance Axis The Inalienable Dreamless LP & 45rpm 7" Vinyl

Discordance Axis

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming September 16, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

First Time on Vinyl in a Decade!
Includes a Bonus 7".

A quietly influential, 24-minute blast of chaotic, controlled, introspective grindcore, The Inalienable Dreamless is long out of print, last issued in 2011. Eleven years later, Willowtip are re-releasing a vinyl edition including a bonus 7" featuring tracks never before released on the format - "Sega Bass Fishing," "Ikaruga" and "Berserk."

The songs do distinguish themselves with repeated listens, and are in fact quite complex and intricate, but the real draw here is the rush that comes from the music's sheer speed and the jagged-edged noisiness....for connoisseurs of intelligent grindcore and noise in general, it can be safely recommended.
-William York,, 4.5/5 stars


  • First Time on Vinyl Since 2011
  • Vinyl LP
  • 45rpm 7" Vinyl - Three Tracks Never Before Released on Vinyl



Side 3. Version 3.3 Analog. Combat Build.:
  1. Castration Rite
  2. The Inalienable Dreamless
  3. Sound Out the Braille
  4. Oratorio in Grey
  5. Vacuum Sleeve
  6. Angel Present
  7. The Necropolitan
  8. Pattern Blue
Side 6 Version 3.3 Analog Combat Build:
  1. The End of Rebirth
  2. Loveless
  3. Radiant Arkham
  4. Use of Weapons
  5. Compiling Autumn
  6. Jigsaw
  7. The Third Children
  8. A Leaden Stride to Nowhere
  9. Drowned

Bonus 7"

Side A:
  1. Sega Bass Fishing
  2. Ikaruga
Side B:
  1. Berserk

Customers Also Like