Genre: R&B
Label: LMLR
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Donna Summer She Works Hard For The Money LP (Translucent Yellow Vinyl)

Donna Summer

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition - 1000 Copies!
Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP!
One-Time Pressing!

Donna Summer's eleventh studio album, originally released on June 13, 1983, was her most successful album of the decade, and the title track became one of the biggest hits of her career. "The Queen of Disco" at her finest.

This is a one-time pressing and only 1,000 units will be released worldwide.

Donna Summer's brassy, matter-of-fact mezzo does not play the sexy sanctified diva, and her musicians' crisp, loud beats don't evoke rapture or delirium. Instead, she and her rhythm men live up to the title of 'She Works Hard for the Money.' Here's praise for a waitress' 12-hour workday that sums up Summer's own post-dance queen job status, as well as disco fans' own spotlighted lives and maintains the pressure, from the steel-and-synth riffs of 'Stop, Look & Listen' to the impatient tenderness of 'People, People.' No one writes about love with as mesmeric a sense of wonder as Summer confesses in 'Love Has a Mind of Its Own,' 'Unconditional Love,' and 'I Do Believe (I Fell in Love)'.


  • Limited Edition - 1000 copies
  • Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP
  • One-time pressing
  • Obi strip
  • Original label art
  • Inner paper sleeve
  • Made in the EU


Side 1:

  1. She Works Hard For The Money
  2. Stop, Look And Listen
  3. He's A Rebel
  4. Woman

Side 2:

  1. Unconditional Love
  2. Love Has A Mind Of Its Own
  3. Tokyo
  4. People, People
  5. I Do Believe (I Fell In Love)

Customers Also Like