Genre: Pop Rock
Label: New West
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Drive-By Truckers The Fine Print: A Collection of Oddities and Rarities 180g 2LP

The Drive-By Truckers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP!

Drive-By Truckers have been making music together for 13 years resulting in 7 critically acclaimed studio albums which could not contain all of the songs written by the band. DBT recently dug into the New West Records vaults and put finishing touches on a selection of songs that were never quite completed. The result of the collaboration is "The Fine Print (A Collection of Oddities and Rarities 2003-2008)", a 12-track album of previously unreleased and rare songs. The Fine Print features songs written by band members past and present, including Patterson Hood, Mike Cooley and Jason Isbell. Seven of the twelve songs come from The Dirty South era, a highly creative time for DBT. The record also contains four covers including "Rebels" by Tom Petty, which the band recorded originally for the TV show "King of the Hill" and "Like A Rolling Stone" by Bob Dylan which provided Shonna Tucker with her first ever lead vocal performance on a DBT recording.

"As Genuine as Rock N' Roll gets"-CNN

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket

Mike Cooley, vocals, guitar
Jason Isbell, vocals, guitar
Patterson Hood, vocals, guitar
Brad Morgan, vocals, drums
Shonna Tucker, vocals, bass
John Neff, guitar

1. George Jones Talkin' Cell Phone Blues
2. Rebels
3. TVA
4. Uncle Frank (alternate version)
5. Goode's Field Road (alternate version)
6. The Great Car Dealer War
7. Mama Bake a Pie (Daddy Kill a Chicken)
8. When The Well Runs Dry
9. Little Pony And the Great Big Horse
10. Mrs. Claus' Kimono
11. Play It All Night Long
12. Like A Rolling Stone

Customers Also Like