Dvorak Slavonic Dances Japanese Import SHM SACD

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player!

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD.

Rafael Kubelik conducts the Symphonie-Orchester Des Bayerischen Rundfunks for this performance of Slavonic Dances by Dvorak.

Rafael Kubelik worshipped his father, violinist Jan Kubelik. His mother was a Hungarian countess. Rafael studied violin with his father and later, composition and conducting at the Prague Conservatory, graduating in 1933 at the age of 19. Kubelik, also an accomplished pianist, accompanied his father during a tour of the United States in 1935.

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Symphonie-Orchester Des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Rafael Kubelik, conductor

Antonin Dvorak
Slavonic Dances, Op. 46

1. No. 1 in C Major. Presto
2. No. 2 in E minor, Allegretto Scherzando
3. No. 3 in A flat Major, Poco Allegro
4. No. 4 in F Major, Tempo di Minuetto
5. No. 5 in A Major, Allegro vivace
6. No. 6 in D Major, Allegretto Scherzando
7. No. 7 in C minor, Allegro Assai
8. No. 8 in G minor, Presto
Slavonic Dances, Op. 72
9. No. 1 in B Major, Molto vivace
10. No. 2 in E minor, Allegretto Grazioso
11. No. 3 in F Major, Allegro
12. No. 4 in D flat Major, Allegretto Grazioso
13. No. 5 in B flat Major, Poco Adagio
14. No. 6 in B flat Major, Moderato, Quasi Minuetto
15. No. 7 in C Major, Allegro vivace
16. No. 8 in A flat Major, Grazioso E Lento, Ma Non Troppo, Quasi Tempo di Valse

Customers Also Like