EOB Earth LP


$24.99 $29.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Debut Album By Radiohead's Ed O'Brien On Vinyl LP!

Stereophile: Performance 4/5 Stars / Sonics 4/5 Stars

"Calling himself EOB, songwriter/singer/guitarist Ed O'Brien has released his first solo album after 35 years with Radiohead. Over the decades, bandmates have branched out for high-profile projects - Jonny Greenwood writes film scores and Thom Yorke has several solo recordings - but O'Brien has stayed mostly in the background. Earth pushes him to the forefront, revealing a knack for collaborative creativity."

"From the first moments of the album's opening song, "Shangri-La", it's apparent that O'Brien is steeped in Radiohead's musical language - but also that it's not his only language. The opening percussive riff has a bright-edged coyness that evokes Peter Gabriel more than O'Brien's usual band, but the falsetto vocal floating over it might call Yorke to mind. The sonic spectrum ranges from crisp maracas at the top to thudding bass at the low end."

"Coproduced by punk expert Flood, a friend of O'Brien since childhood who also plays synthesizer on the album, and Catherine Marks, known for her work with The Killers, Earth is a fine example of an artist tapping other people's talents to make something personal and new." - Anne E. Johnson, Stereophile Magazine, July 2020

'Earth' is an album of rediscovery and adventure by Radiohead's Ed O'Brien, being released under the moniker EOB. Written and recorded over five years during any possible break from the making and touring of Radiohead's 'A Moon Shaped Pool', the album deftly veers from moments of delicate folk to euphoric house, its songs seamlessly pinned together by unswerving melodic hooks and candid lyricism. A spirit of collaboration runs through 'Earth' from the production team of Flood, Catherine Marks, Alan Moulder and Adam 'Cecil' Bartlett to the extraordinary musicians O'Brien assembled to bring these tracks to life; bassist Nathan East, drummers Omar Hakim and Glenn Kotche, and The Invisible's multi-instrumentalist leader David Okumu. Portishead's Adrian Utley appears on two tracks, whilst Laura Marling duets with O'Brien on stirring closer "Cloak of The Night." But every group of collaborators needs a leader, and Earth is all O'Brien's vision. "I wanted to make a record from the heart," he says. "I wanted to make something direct. I wanted to talk about love, your family in the immediate and the wider sense, where we are on the planet, the bigger picture, life and death. I wanted to make a big hearted, warm and colorful album... something hopeful and full of love." Featuring the singles "Shangri-La", which sways between syncopated beats and twisted rock, and "Brasil", a track that morphs from a tender opening into a heightened-state rhythmic banger, 'Earth' marks a new beginning for Ed O'Brien.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Explicit Content


Side A:

  1. Shangri-La
  2. Brasil
  3. Deep Days
  4. Long Time Coming

Side B:

  1. Mass
  2. Banksters
  3. Sail On
  4. Olympik
  5. Cloak Of The Night

Customers Also Like