Genre: Alternative
Label: Karma Chief
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ghost Funk Orchestra Night Walker / Death Waltz LP

Ghost Funk Orchestra

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Two Neo-Psychedelic Rock EPs Now Together on Vinyl LP!
A Sonic Kaleidoscope That Defies Genre Specification!
Lacquers Cut at Well Made Music! Pressed at Gotta Grove Records!

Back in 2016, producer Seth Applebaum released two EPs that marked the inauguration of the band Ghost Funk Orchestra. Night Walker and Death Waltz were conceived as one-man-band, reel-to-reel tape recorded experiments that would bring together elements of all the sounds that Seth most adored at the time: tape-saturated drums, gratuitous spring reverb, surfy guitar, Latin-style percussion, odd time signatures, and Spanish-language female vocals.

Initially released only in the digital domain and on a short run of cassette tapes, these two EPs that defined the early era of GFO are now finally available together on a single LP via Colemine Records. The tracks have been lovingly remastered by Doug Krebs. Take a dive into the humble beginnings of a project that has continued to grow, shape shift, and accrue new and exciting sounds for its sonic palette.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Recorded on Tape at Ghostload Sound
  • Mixed by Seth Applebaum
  • Mastered by Doug Krebs
  • Lacquers Cut at Well Made Music
  • Pressed at Gotta Grove Records
  • Limited Time Download Card
  • RIYL: Temples, Allah-Las, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Khruangbin, David Axelrod


Side One:

  1. Intro
  2. Brownout
  3. Dark Passage
  4. Night Walker
  5. Demon, Demon
  6. Blood Moon
  7. Interlude
  8. Franklin Ave
  9. A Moment of Clarity

Side Two:

  1. The Death Waltz
  2. Brain Fog
  3. Spirit Dance
  4. The Haunt, pt. 2
  5. Lost Soul
  6. Boneyard Baile

Customers Also Like