Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Chrysalis
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Go West Go West LP (Clear Vinyl)

Go West

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 6, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

35th Anniversary Edition!
Newly Remastered By Original Producer Gary Stevenson From The Original Production Tapes!
Cut By Alchemy At AIR!
Pressed On Clear Vinyl!

Go West's debut album is celebrated here with a 35th Anniversary edition. Originally forming in 1982, Peter Cox and Richard Drummie signed to Chrysalis Records in 1984 on the back of hearing demo versions of their breakthrough hits "We Close Our Eyes" and "Call Me." Their debut single, "We Close Our Eyes," reached number 5 in the UK charts and the US Billboard Dance charts, accompanied by a groundbreaking video directed by Kevin Godley & Lol Crème. Further hit singles quickly followed ("Call Me," "Goodbye Girl" and "Don't Look Down") along with a compilation of remixes and live tracks called Bangs & Crashes.

The album has been newly remastered by the original producer, Gary Stevenson, from the original production tapes and cut by Alchemy at AIR. This version is pressed on clear vinyl.

Go West's debut album features the band's enjoyable, new wave-inflected '80s dance-pop.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4/5 stars


  • 35th Anniversary Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Clear Vinyl
  • Newly Remastered by Original Producer Gary Stevenson
  • Remastered from the Original Production Tapes
  • Cut by Alchemy at AIR


  1. We Close Our Eyes
  2. Don't Look Down
  3. Call Me
  4. Eye to Eye
  5. Haunted
  6. S.O.S
  7. Goodbye Girl
  8. Innocence
  9. Missing Persons

Customers Also Like