Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Billie Joe Armstrong
Format: 33RPM,


The Go-Go's God Bless The Go-Go's LP (Blue Vinyl)

The Go-Go's

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

4th Studio Album From The Rock & Roll Hall Of Famers On Limited Edition Blue Vinyl LP!
First Time On Vinyl!

God Bless The Go-Go's, originally released in 2001, was the first studio album the band released since 1984's Talk Show. (That's a gap of 17 years!) It is also the band's most-recent album, still, 19 years later.

Just because they surfaced during the first Reagan administration doesn't mean the Go-Gos deserve to be forever banished to the all-request '80s flashback lunch. Take a cue from Green Day's Billie Joe Armstrong, who lends this reunion album his punk-pop imprimatur by penning the surfy 'Unforgiven.' This fivesome may be fortyish by now, with several solo projects, but they still sound as precocious as they did way back when. Belinda Carlisle's brooding, half-spoken vocals in the kiss-offish 'Apology' attest to her influence on Liz Phair, but it's the group's continued synchronicity that makes puns like 'Kissing Asphalt' both chat-room hip and roller-rink authentic.
-Britt Lindsay, Blender, 4/5 stars


  • Limited Edition
  • Blue Vinyl
  • North American Edition
  • First time on vinyl


Side A:

  1. La La Land
  2. Unforgiven
  3. Apology
  4. Stuck In My Car
  5. Vision Of Nowness
  6. Here You Are
  7. Automatic Rainy Day

Side B:

  1. Kissing Asphalt
  2. Insincere
  3. Sonic Superslide
  4. Throw Me A Curve
  5. Talking Myself Down
  6. Daisy Chain

Customers Also Like