Genre: Blues
Label: Fantasy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Gov't Mule Heavy Load Blues (Deluxe Edition) 180g 3LP

Gov't Mule

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe Edition 180g 3LP Set!

2023 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Traditional Blues Album: Heavy Load Blues

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

"Woke up singing a dead man's song..." is the opening line from the Warren Haynes original "Heavy Load," a line of imagery that feels like the beginning of dirt. On their 2021 album, Heavy Load Blues, Gov't Mule puts their musical stamp on a collection of blues covers and originals. This Deluxe Edition 3LP set in pressed on 180-gram vinyl and features eight additional studio and live tracks, including covers by Savoy Brown, Sonny Boy Williamson, Muddy Waters, and Otis Rush.


  • Deluxe Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • Eight Additional Studio & Live Tracks
  • Triple Gatefold
  • Made in USA


Side A:

  1. Blues Before Sunrise
  2. Hole in My Soul
  3. Wake Up Dead
  4. Love Is a Mean Old World

Side B:

  1. Snatch It Back and Hold It > Hold It Back > Snatch It Back and Hold It
  2. Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City
  3. Make It Rain

Side C:

  1. (Brother Bill) Last Clean Shirt
  2. Heavy Load
  3. Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home (Extended Version)

Side D:

  1. If Heartaches Were Nickels
  2. I Asked for Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)
  3. Black Horizon (Extended Version)

Side E:

  1. Have Mercy on the Criminal
  2. Long Distance Call
  3. Street Corner Talking
  4. You Know My Love

Side F:

  1. Hiding Place
  2. Need Your Love So Bad (Live)
  3. Good Morning Little School Girl (Live)

Customers Also Like