Genre: Electronic
Size: 12"
Composer: Claude Debussy
Format: 33RPM,


Isao Tomita Snowflakes Are Dancing Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Crystal Clear & White Marbled Vinyl)

Isao Tomita

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Grammy-Nominated 1974 Studio Album!
Numbered, Limited Edition Crystal Clear & White Marbled Vinyl - 1500 Copies!

Isao Tomita, also known as Tomita, was a Japanese composer, regarded as one of the pioneers of electronic music and space music, and as one of the most famous producers of analog synthesizer arrangements. Many of his albums are electronic versions and adaptations of famous classical music pieces.

In 1974 Tomita released his second studio album, Snowflakes Are Dancing. The album consisted entirely of Tomita's arrangements of Claude Debussy's ''tone paintings", performed on a Moog synthesizer and a Mellotron. The track ''Clair De Lune'' was used at the 2020 Summer Olympics closing ceremony in Tokyo. The album became a worldwide success and was responsible for popularizing several aspects of synthesizer programming. In addition, it entered the US Top 50 charts, became NARM's best-selling classical album of 1975 and was nominated for four Grammy Awards, including Best Classical Album.

Snowflakes Are Dancing is available as a limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & white marbled vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Nominated for 4 Grammy awards in 1975, including Best Classical Album
  • NARM's best-selling classical album of 1975
  • Arrangements of Claude Debussy's "Tone Paintings" performed on Moog synthesizer & mellotron
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on "Snow-White" Crystal Clear & White Marbled Vinyl


Claude Debussy (1862-1918)

Side A:
  1. Snowflakes Are Dancing (Children's Corner, No. 4)
  2. Reverie
  3. Gardens In The Rain (Estampes, No. 3)
  4. Clair de lune (Suite Bergamasque, No. 3)
  5. Arabesque No. 1
Side B:
  1. The Engulfed Cathedral (Preludes, Book I, No. 10)
  2. Passepied (Suite Bergamasque, No. 4)
  3. The Girl With The Flaxen Hair (Preludes, Book I, No. 8)
  4. Golliwog's Cakewalk (Children's Corner, No. 6)
  5. Footprints In The Snow (Preludes, Book I, No. 6)