Genre: Pop Rock
Label: dBpm
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jeff Tweedy Warm/Warmer Deluxe Edition 2LP

Jeff Tweedy

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe Double LP Featuring Wilco's Frontman Jeff Tweedy!
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering!

Jeff Tweedy released, WARM, a solo album of all new material via dBpm Records. The album was produced and recorded entirely by Jeff at Chicago's now legendary studio, The Loft (with help from some of his usual collaborators - Spencer Tweedy, Glenn Kotche and Tom Schick). WARM follows the acoustic retrospective release, Together at Last (2017), and Wilco's 2016 album, Schmilco. The incredible liner notes for WARM were written by George Saunders.

This Deluxe Edition Double LP set includes the original WARM album plus an additional 10 tracks and a bonus track, "Drawing From Memory (Charlie)". The 2LPs are housed in individual sleeves slipped into a book-style jacket.

"Jeff is our great, wry, American consolation poet," George Saunders wrote in the liner notes, now published in the New Yorker. "Jeff told me once that what he's trying to communicate to his listener is, 'You're O.K. You're not alone. I'm singing to you, but I also hear you.'"

It's hard not to feel a little conflicted about aging in tandem with a musical hero. But Wilco founder Jeff Tweedy, now nearly a rock elder statesperson, aims to soothe his longtime listeners into bittersweet midlife with his latest and aptly named solo album, Warm. Consider it a respite from the cold, cruel realities of the modern world, where Tweedy envelops you with cozy acoustic ring of his guitars, delivering straightforward sentiments...without a hint of triteness. Himself a survivor of depression and drug addiction, Tweedy has become masterful at reflective, empathic lyrics that avoid self-pity... Warm feels like a conversation with a cherished old friend and is much cheaper than therapy.
-Pam Torno, The Absolute Sound, March 2019


  • Deluxe Edition
  • Double LP
  • Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering
  • Gatefold jacket bound like an art book in a linen fabric with metallic embossing and tipped on images
  • Full book of lyrics, photos and liner notes by George Saunders
  • Bonus Track "Drawing From Memory (Charlie)"



Side A:
  1. Bombs Above
  2. Some Birds
  3. Don't Forget
  4. How Hard It Is For A Desert To Die
  5. Let's Go Rain
  6. From Far Away
Side B:
  1. I Know What It's Like
  2. Having Been Is No Way To Be
  3. The Red Brick
  4. Warm (When The Sun Has Died)
  5. How Will I Find You


Side A:
  1. Orphan
  2. Family Ghost
  3. ...And Then You Cut It In Half
  4. Ten Sentences
  5. Sick Server
Side B:
  1. Empty Head
  2. Landscape
  3. Ultra Orange Room
  4. Evergreen
  5. Guaranteed
  6. Drawing From Memory (Charlie) [Bonus Track]

Customers Also Like