Genre: Christmas
Label: Fantasy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Fahey The New Possibility: John Fahey's Guitar Soli Christmas Album LP

John Fahey

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Vinyl Compilation of Acoustic Guitar Holiday Music From 1960s!

Compilation features the best tracks from four of Fahey's previous holiday albums.

John Fahey was a legendary individual... and a crucial figure in expanding the boundaries of the acoustic guitar. Fahey was considered a cult artist by many, and one with a definite cult following, which holds true to today, yet this fact has also ensured his work continues to always sound 'fresh', unique and artistically powerful.

A collection of 14 Holiday Classics by one of acoustic music's true innovators and eccentrics. Features signature arrangements of "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town", "Joy To the World" and "Oh Holy Night".

"This reissue of the folksy acoustic guitarist's classic mid-'60s Christmas album reminds one of the simple charms of the season and how easy it is to capture that when you keep a no-frills approach. Because he rarely varies the tempos among the tracks -- he's mostly in the slow to gently loping ballad mode -- the songs have a slight tendency to run into each other. But for mellowing out by the fire, or as background music at Christmas dinner, it's a keeper. Taken individually, the songs have a certain majestic power, and his strumming has a warm and inviting feel about it. Some of the more clever arrangements are "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen Fantasy" and the more lively twist on "Good King Wenceslas."" -

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. Joy To The World
2. What Child Is This?
3. Medley: Hark, The Herald Angels Sing / O Come All Ye Faithful
4. Auld Lang Syne
5. The Bells Of St. Mary's
6. Good King Wenceslas
7. We Three Kings Of Orient Are
8. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen Fantasy
Side Two:
1. The First Noel
2. Christ's Saints Of God Fantasy
3. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
4. Go I Will Send Thee
5. Lo How A Rose E'er Blooming
6. Silent Night, Holy Night

Customers Also Like