Genre: Soundtrack
Label: I Am Shark
Composer: John Williams
Format: 33RPM,


John Williams Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace Soundtrack 180g 2LP (Blue Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Limited Edition - Only 300 Copies!
180g Translucent Blue Vinyl Double LP!

The original album was released to accompany the film (May 4, 1999). This release was certified Platinum in the U.S. and Gold in the UK, containing 17 tracks from selections of the score, meant to stand alone as a separate listening experience and not as one hears the score in the film. John Williams edited each track to present the score as one would hear it in a concert suite. Recorded in Abbey Road studios over a week, starting on February 10, 1999 performed by the London Voices and London Symphony Orchestra, Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace was the first Star Wars score Williams had composed in over 16 years. The scores of the following two films would rely heavily upon tracking from this score, a decision that Williams and George Lucas had made early into production of the film.

"Once again, John Williams has exceeded my expectations and produced a lavish, rich, moving and thrilling score. Every fan of Star Wars-- and of great music-- is in his debt," said George Lucas.

• Translucent Blue Vinyl
• Limited Edition - Only 300 copies
• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1
Side A:

1. Star Wars Main Title and The Arrival at Naboo
2. Duel of the Fates
3. Anakin's Theme
4. Jar Jar's Introduction and The Swim to Otoh Gunga
5. The Sith Spacecraft and The Droid Battle
Side B:
1. The Trip to the Naboo Temple and The Audience with Boss Nass
2. The Arrival at Tatooine and The Flag Parade
3. He Is the Chosen One
4. Anakin Defeats Sebulba
5. Passage Through the Planet Core

LP 2
Side C:

1. Watto's Deal and Kids at Play
2. Panaka and the Queen's Protectors
3. Queen Amidala and The Naboo Palace
4. The Droid Invasion and The Appearance of Darth Maul
Side D::
1. Qui-Gon's Noble End
2. The High Council Meeting and Qui-Gon's Funeral
3. Augie's Great Municipal Band and End Credits

Customers Also Like