Genre: Folk
Label: Keyhole
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joni Mitchell Newport Folk Festival, 19th July 1969 180g LP

Joni Mitchell

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Remastered on 180g Vinyl! First Time on Vinyl!

This superb set was recorded at the legendary Newport Folk Festival in Rhode Island on the evening of July 19, 1969, within a week of the first moon-landing and a month prior to Woodstock. Broadcast by PBS as 'The Sounds Of Summer' that November, it captures Mitchell on the cusp of becoming one of the biggest stars in the emerging singer-songwriter movement.

Spanning early classics such as Chelsea Morning and The Circle Game, as well as lesser-known album tracks and the rare Cactus Tree, it culminates with Dino Valenti's anthemic Get Together, and is essential listening for her legion of fans. It comes complete with background notes and rare images. Joni participated in an afternoon Songwriters Workshop during the 1969 festival along with James Taylor and others. Joni first met James Taylor at this workshop.

• 180g Vinyl
• First time on vinyl
• Remastered
• Includes background notes and rare images

Side One:

1. Chelsea Morning
2. Cactus Tree
3. Night In the City
4. For Free
Side Two:
1. Willy
2. The Fiddle and The Drum
3. Both Sides, Now
4. Get Together

Customers Also Like