Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Jason Isbell the 400 Unit
Format: 33RPM,


Josh Ritter Fever Breaks LP

Josh Ritter

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Click Here for Video Sample!

Coming April 26, 2019 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Tenth Studio Album On Vinyl LP!
Produced by Jason Isbell & Featuring The 400 Unit!

Fever Breaks is the tenth studio album from acclaimed singer, songwriter and performer Josh Ritter. Produced by Grammy Award-winning musician Jason Isbell and recorded at Nashville's historic RCA Studio A, the album features Isbell's band, the 400 Unit.

Over the course of his career Ritter has released ten full-length albums including 2017's Gathering, which debuted at #4 on Billboard's Americana/Folk Albums chart and received widespread critical praise. NPR Music proclaims, "Josh Ritter remains at the top of his game two decades into a highlight-strewn career. He'd be forgiven for loosening his grip, but his hand has never felt surer." In 2015 Ritter began a close collaboration with Bob Weir and went on to write or co-write many of the 12 songs on Weir's acclaimed 2016 solo album, Blue Mountain. Pitchfork called the album "quietly adventurous, wise, and a welcome late-career turn," while Entertainment Weekly described it as "a moving group of tunes worthy of any campfire."

"As I listen, I find myself singing along, laughing, entered into a shared place of joy. This is secular church music, because it unifies us, bonds us, brings us together in a search for love, peace, understanding and an escape from the earthly cruelty all around us. When I asked Isbell, who produced Fever Breaks, what it was about Josh Ritter's music that made him want to collaborate with Josh, he spoke of Ritter's perfectionism, of Ritter's willingness to do the work required to turn an instant of inspiration into a great song. And then he got quiet for a long moment. 'Look,' he said. 'This American experiment is getting to the point where we need to call for help. We're not under water yet, but we are stuck on the rocks. Josh's music is a perfect document of these times.'" - Brian Koppelman, co-creator, showrunner Billions, co-writer, Rounders

"It's an exciting confluence of talents, and the promised chemistry bears out on the album's gritty lead single 'Old Black Magic'. An unyielding five-minute rocker, 'Old Black Magic' collapses Ritter's weary-yet-resiliant lyricism with the 400 Unit's distinctive southern swagger. The drums slap like spit to the ground, with the guitars pulling the song forward like an ever-tightening rubber band that eventually snaps into a wide-screen guitar solo. The song is all verve." - Consequence of Sound

• Vinyl LP

1. Ground Don't Want Me
2. Old Black Magic
3. On The Water
4. I Still Love You (Now And Then)
5. The Torch Committee
6. Silverblade
7. All Some Kind Of Dream
8. Losing Battles
9. A New Man
10. Blazing Highway Home

Customers Also Like