Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Kyuss Muchas Gracias: The Best of Kyuss Numbered Limited Edition 2LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP!
One-Time Pressing with Bonus Live Tracks!
First U.S. Vinyl Pressing!

Kyuss was an American rock band, formed in Palm Desert, California in 1987. The band disbanded in 1995, and, since then, members of Kyuss have gone on to form or play in several notable bands including Queens of the Stone Age, Fu Manchu, Dwarves, Eagles of Death Metal, Mondo Generator and Them Crooked Vultures. Kyuss began jamming in 1987 under the name Katzenjammer before deciding upon Sons of Kyuss. Brant Bjork selected the name from the undead monster found in the Advanced Dungeon and Dragons roleplaying game. In 1989 they recorded their eponymous debut EP, Sons of Kyuss, which was the only release to feature Chris Cockrell on bass. After self-releasing the EP in 1990, they recruited Nick Oliveri to replace Cockrell on bass and shortened their name to Kyuss. The band's first lineup consisted of vocalist John Garcia, guitarist Josh Homme, bassist Nick Oliveri and drummer Brant Bjork.

The band built a local following and performed at parties in and around Southern California's desert areas. The band signed with independent label Dali, which released their debut album, Wretch, in September 1991. Album sales were slow, though the band was quickly making a name for itself as a live act. In 1992 the band and producer Chris Goss began work on Blues for the Red Sun. Released in June of that year the album was critically hailed and is today widely regarded as a pioneering stoner rock album. By the end of 1993, the band was invited to open nine dates for Metallica, touring Australia. Oliveri left the band following completion of the album and Scott Reeder made his debut at a release party for Blues for the Red Sun. The band soon signed with Elektra Records after Dali hit financial problems and was bought by Elektra. In 1994 they issued their first major label debut, self-titled Kyuss. Between record company shuffling and band member shuffling it would take a year for the album recorded in 1993 to be released. Again produced by Goss, the album received critical acclaim and musically demonstrated a much more psychedelic and mature sound. In July 1995 they released their fourth and final album, ...And the Circus Leaves Town. The album was not as successful commercially as Sky Valley, receiving mixed reviews. The band broke up in late summer of 1995.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition
  • One-Time Pressing
  • Double LP
  • Translucent Blue Vinyl
  • Remastered by Master & Servant
  • First Time Available on Vinyl in the U.S.
  • Bonus Live Tracks
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side A:

  1. Un Sandpiper
  2. Shine
  3. 50 Million Year Trip (Downside Up)
  4. Mudfly

Side B:

  1. Demon Cleaner
  2. A Day Early and a Dollar Extra
  3. I'm Not
  4. Hurricane

Side C:

  1. Flip the Phase
  2. Fatso Forgotso
  3. El Rodeo

Side D (Live):

  1. Gardenia
  2. Thumb
  3. Conan Troutman
  4. Freedom Run