Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Leon Russell Leon Russell Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Leon Russell

$15.00 $29.99
(You save $14.99 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Cyber Monday Special! Limited Quantities Available! Hurry Offer Ends Dec 3rd!

Out Of Print! Only a few copies available!

Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Translucent Blue Vinyl!

Features Eric Clapton, George Harrison, Ringo Starr, Steve Winwood and More!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

One of the most accomplished musicians to emerge from the '60s music scene, Leon Russell proved equally accomplished as a singer, guitarist, keyboard player, composer and producer.

By the '70s Leon was widely recognized as one of rock's true Renaissance men. He wrote and sang such classics as "A Song For You", "Delta Lady", "I Put A Spell On You", "Shoot Out On The Plantation" and many more. Appearing on this recording with Russell was a cast of super stars including George Harrison and Ringo Starr, Delaney and Bonnie Bramlett, Eric Clapton, Stevie Winwood, Joe Cocker and back-up singers Merry Clayton and Clydie King.

"Leon Russell never quite hit all the right notes the way he did on his eponymous debut. He never again seemed as convincing in his grasp of Americana music and themes, never again seemed as individual, and never again did his limited, slurred bluesy voice seem as ingratiating. He never again topped his triptych of "A Song for You," "Hummingbird," and "Delta Lady," nor did his albums contain such fine tracks as "Dixie Lullaby." Throughout it all, what comes across is Russell's idiosyncratic vision, not only in his approach but in his very construction...Yes, his voice is a bit of an acquired taste, but it's only appropriate for a songwriter with enough chutzpah to write songs of his own called "I Put a Spell on You" and "Give Peace a Chance." And if there ever was a place to acquire a taste for Russell, it's here." -

• 180g Translucent Blue Vinyl
• Pure Virgin Vinyl
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Side One:

1. A Song For You
2. Dixie Lullaby
3. I Put A Spell On You
4. Shoot Out On The Plantation
5. Hummingbird
Side Two:
1. Delta Lady
2. Prince Of Peace
3. Give Peace A Chance
4. Hurtsome Body
5. Pisces Apple Lady
6. Roll Away The Stone

Customers Also Like