Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Leonard Cohen Ten New Songs 180g Import LP

Leonard Cohen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Feautres Guest Artist Sharon Robinson!

During the 9 years prior to the release of "Ten New Songs", the legendary songwriter Leonard Cohen spent most of his time in a Zen monastery, obsessively rewriting and polishing the lyrics for this austere collection. "Ten New Songs" is arguably Sharon Robinson's record as much as Cohen's as she co-wrote all the songs, plays most of the instruments and accompanies Cohen's gloomy croak with her own crooning.

This is the most subdued album Cohen's ever made. It's as if he no longer has time for anything in music or performance that could alter the meaning and force of his words.

Various artists have covered Cohen's songs off this album. Eric Burdon and Katie Melua both covered "In My Secret Life" for their own albums and Jonathan Richman covered 'Here It Is".

"Ten New Songs" was the first Cohen album to be recorded and produced digitally, now enjoyable again on 180g vinyl.

• 180g Vinyl
• Import

Side One:
1. In My Secret Life
2. A Thousand Kisses Deep
3. That Don't Make It Junk
4. Here It Is
5. Love Itself
Side Two:
1. By The Rivers Dark
2. Alexandra Leaving
3. You Have Loved Enough
4. Boogie Street
5. The Land Of Plenty

Customers Also Like