Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Vinyl Slab
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Leonard Cohen Upon A Smokey Evening Vol. One Import 2LP

Leonard Cohen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
1979 Broadcast Recording On Deluxe Edition Double LP!
Volume One!

A delightful broadcast recording from Leonard Cohen's 1979 tour. On October 13, 1979, Leonard Cohen began his most extensive tour to date in support of his sixth studio album, Recent Songs, with a concert in Gothenburg, Sweden. Entitled 'The Smokey Life Tour', this 48-concert European leg of what would eventually become a world tour (ultimately encompassing too Australia, the USA, and in November 1980, Israel) progressed through Sweden, Norway, Denmark, France, Holland, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, England and Ireland. This concert, from Bonn's prestigious 2,000 capacity Beethovenhalle, was recorded towards the end of the European extravaganza on December 3rd, and, as is evident, the cast were performing superbly by this juncture.

• Deluxe Limited Edition Double LP
• 140g Vinyl
• Broadcast recording of December 3, 1979 concert
• Gatefold jacket
• Import
• Made in the EU

Side A:

1. Bird On The Wire
2. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
3. Who By Fire
Side B:
4. Passing Through
5. The Window
Side C:
6. Lover, Lover, Lover
7. So Long, Marianne
Side D:
8. Stranger Song
9. Chelsea Hotel #2
10. A Singer Must Die

Customers Also Like