Genre: Alternative
Label: Mute
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Liars They Were Wrong, So We Drowned LP (Recycled Color Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming September 16, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Limited Edition Recycled Color Vinyl!

They Were Wrong, So We Drowned is the new installment from the Liars reissue series, where every two months an album from the back catalog is released on limited edition recycled color vinyl.

Originally released in 2004, Liars' second album scrutinizes pagan worship rituals in punkflore fashion with its title alluding to the horrors and injustices of witch-hunts conducted throughout history.

Each song is a page from a story that frontman Angus Andrews crafted from his in-depth look into fairy tales and folklore, illustrating a conflict between witches and a scared Christian village. They Were Wrong, So We Drowned was a creative transition and saw the band severing their ties with a scene they inaugurated on their debut album and had decidedly outgrown by the second.

On recycled color vinyl in eco-packaging with gatefold outer sleeve, limited to 1,000 copies worldwide.

By not just defying but denying the expectations about what their music should be like, Liars have created one of the most fascinating, confrontational albums of the 2000s.
-Heather Phares,, 4/5 stars


  • Limited Edition - 1,000 Copies Worldwide
  • Recycled Color Vinyl
  • Eco-Packaging with Gatefold Jacket
  • Limited-Time, High-Quality Digital Download


Side A:

  1. Broken Witch
  2. Steam Rose from the Lifeless Cloak
  3. There's Always Room on the Broom
  4. If You're a Wizard Then Why Do You Wear Glasses?
  5. We Fenced Other Gardens with the Bones of Our Own

Side B:

  1. They Don't Want Your Corn, They Want Your Kids
  2. Read the Book That Wrote Itself
  3. Hold Hands and It Will Happen Anyway
  4. They Took 14 for the Rest of Our Lives
  5. Flow My Tears the Spider Said

Customers Also Like