Genre: Blues
Label: Fantasy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lightnin' Hopkins Blues in My Bottle LP

Lightnin' Hopkins

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP Reissue!

Blues in My Bottle is the tenth studio album by Lightnin' Hopkins. It was originally released in 1961. The great Lightnin’ Hopkins was one of the most natural of bluesmen—a poet who would often make up lyrics as he recorded. Because his meters and chord changes were frequently irregular, he was at his best when unaccompanied, as on this 1961 Prestige date.

Besides such blues standards as "Wine Spodee-O-Dee," "Blues in the Bottle," and "Catfish Blues," the album contains originals, including "Beans, Beans, Beans" about his stint on a railroad track gang and "D-7" about his aversion to flying.

• Vinyl LP

Side A:

1. Buddy Brown's Blues
2. Wine Spodee-O-Dee
3. Sail On, Little Girl, Sail On
4. DC-7
5. Death Bells
Side B:
1. Goin' To Dallas To See My Pony Run
2. Jailhouse Blues
3. Blues In The Bottle
4. Beans, Beans, Beans
5. Catfish Blues
6. My Grandpa Is Old Too!

Customers Also Like