Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars Jazz Is Back In Grand Rapids 2LP

Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Audiophile Grade Double LP!
Pressed at Pallas in Germany! First Time On Vinyl!

This 1956 concert by Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars is a historical gem, which is finally getting its vinyl debut with this Double LP release. Recorded on March 26, 1956, at the Civic Auditorium in Grand Rapids, MI, it affords jazz fans a chance to hear what the barnstorming Armstrong’s shows were like in heartland America. Armstrong’s affable presence is pervasive, but not always center stage, as each member of the All-Stars gets his turn in the course of the revue.

The release was remastered for vinyl from analog tape and pressed at Pallas Group in Germany.

"A historical gem...darn near priceless." - AllMusic

• Audiophile Grade Double LP
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Entire 1956 concert
• On vinyl for the first time ever

Louis Armstrong, trumpet
Edmond Hall, clarinet
Trummy Young, trombone
Billy Kyle, piano
Arvell Shaw, bass
Barrett Deems, drums
Velma Middleton, vocals

Side A:

1. Sleepy Time Down South
2. Back Home Again In Indiana
3. The Gypsy
4. Ole Miss
Side B:
1. Tin Roof Blues
2. Bucket's Got A Hole In It
3. Perdido
4. Dardanella
Side C:
1. How High The Moon
2. Mack The Knife
3. Margie
4. Blues A La Hey Bob-A-Rebob
Side D:
1. That's My Desire
2. Kokomo
3. When The Saints Go Marching In

Customers Also Like