Meghan Andrews Just Let Go Collector's Edition MQD Gold CD

Meghan Andrews

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hand-Made 24K Gold MQD!
Hand-Numbered Collector's Items!

This album marks Meghan's very first collaborative effort with Cookie Marenco. The two met at The West Coast Songwriters convention in Palo Alto where Meghan and bassist Marco Ferrero were asked to perform after winning the yearly competition. In a private meeting with Cookie, Meghan played her the song "Just Let Go" and Cookie burst into tears. In Cookie's words it was "partly because it was a beautifully moving song and partly because here was this huge talent, and I felt with the music business being what it is today, there was nothing I could do." Two years later Cookie proved that not to be the case....

Just Let Go is an insight into the artist as she traveled across country, relocating from her home town of New York City to the West Coast, and, in a way, arriving at Blue Coast. The haunting ethereal nature of tracks like "Islene" reflect a past she's left behind, while songs like "99" shine light on a bright and unknowable future. With a lonesome interpretation of "Waiting Around To Die" (Townes Van Zandt) and intricate harmonies in "Would?" (Alice In Chains), Just Let Go is a 10 song collection that packs unique delicacy, sensuality and power.

The intimate recording techniques of Cookie and Blue Coast give a songwriter, guitarist and vocalist like Meghan a rare opportunity to allow her essence to shine. Along with the stellar musicianship of artists like Brain (drums), Chris Lynch (violin) and Al Torre (electric guitar), and the consummate bass lines of long time collaborator Marco Ferrero supporting each son's intention, Meghan's poems come alive in this unique sonic realm, encouraging listeners around the globe to let go and dive into an acoustic world like no other.

About MQD Gold CDs:
These are collector's items. The MQDs (Master Quality Discs) are hand made in the Blue Coast studio using 24k Gold discs of the highest quality. Sonically, you won't find a better sounding disc. Blue Coast makes them one at a time, on order, and directly from the masters in their studio. All discs are checked for errors, hand written and numbered. There is no artwork for the cover. They arrive in a white digi pack with gold MQD logo on front. All titles look alike except for the writing on the discs themselves and the avery label on the back with song titles.

Note: Additional images ares sample package only and do not show actual tracklist for this title.


  • Hand-Numbered Collector's Item
  • Hand-made
  • MQD
  • Collector's Edition 24k Gold CD
  • Recorded, mixed & mastered by Cookie Marenco
  • Housed in plain white packaging


Meghan Andrews acoustic guitar, piano, vocals, singing glasses
Marco Ferrero bass
Brain drums, percussion
Al Torre electric guitar
Chris Lynch violin
BluCube ambient sounds
Cookie Marenco singing glasses


  1. 99
  2. Venus Rising
  3. Islene
  4. Johnny Colorado
  5. Waiting Around To Die
  6. New York City
  7. Just Let Go
  8. Sigh No More
  9. Would
  10. Whisk

Customers Also Like