Genre: Classical
Composer: Mozart
Format: 33RPM,


Mozart Symphonies Nos. 25, 35 & 39 Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Virgin Double Vinyl! Only 2000 Copies Worldwide!
Remastered from the Original Master Tapes! Pressed at Pallas!

Riccardo Muti conducts Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Symphonies No. 25, 35 and 39! Together with the Vienna Philharmonic, Riccardo Muti created a true masterpiece of Mozart's symphonies No. 25, 35 and 39. Both are within the most respected artists of classical music of the modern era and this vinyl record combines outstanding interpretation and unrivaled sound experience that preserves the soft warm ambiance of Wiener Musikverein.

This very rare audiophile recording has been remastered with care and love by non other than Georg Burdicek, the heart and soul behind Tonzauber. His references include recordings with world renowned artists such as Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Milan Horvat, Elina Garancia, Joe Zawinul and many others.

The very opening of the slow introduction to No. 39 makes it abundantly clear that Muti has no thought of being influenced by latter day ideas of period performance. Just how many strings he is using one cannot tell, but the result on the first chord is big, bold and weighty. So the surprising discords in the introduction come out sharply and, despite the smooth manner, the textures of the tuttis in the main Allegro are commendably clean. In No. 25, the "little" G minor, Muti is fast and fierce in the first movement, with no sense that this is an early work, and in the second movement Andante, he keeps the violins unmuted, bringing out more sharply the tonal contrasts with the woodwind in alternate phrases. The varied wind solos from piccolo to trumpet are wittily characterized. But the knockout here is the "Haffner" Symphony, a totally exuberant account which is cinematic in its focus and intensity, racing to a finale which is wild beyond belief.

• The Vienna Philharmonic conducted by Riccardo Muti
• Live recording from the Wiener Musikverein
• Audiophile sound experience
• Remastered with care and love from the original master tape by Georg Burdicek to reproduce the original music and sound experience of this famous concert hall
• 2x 180gr heavyweight virgin vinyl
• Audiophile pressing made by Pallas (Germany)
• Limited edition exclusively for Pro-Ject Audio (Only 2000 copies available worldwide)
• Every copy is numbered by hand
• Gatefold cover
• Produced in cooperation with Pro-Ject Audio

Wiener Philharmonkiker
Riccardo Muti, conductor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Side A:

Symphonie No. 25 in G minor, K 183
1. Allegro con brio
2. Andante
3. Menuetto
4. Allegro
Side B:
Symphonie No. 35 "Haffner" in D major, K 385 "Haffner"

1. Allegro con spirito
2. Andante
3. Menuetto
4. Presto

Symphonie No. 39 in E flat major, K 543
Side C:

1. Adagio - Allegro
2. Andante con moto
Side D:
3. Menuetto
4. Allegro

Customers Also Like