Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ATO
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


My Morning Jacket Okonokos 4LP (Color Vinyl)

My Morning Jacket

$68.99 $88.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

2021 Reissue Of 4LP Live Set!
4 Uniquely Colored Black & Neon Mixed Vinyl LPs!
Exclusive New Photos & Enhanced Artwork!
Includes 2 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks!

Deluxe reissue of Okonokos - the classic, fan-favorite 2006 live album recorded at The Fillmore in San Francisco. Packaged in a hardbound LP jacket with two bonus tracks, "Bermuda Highway" and "How Do You Know". Each of the four LPs is pressed on its own unique color.

The sheer musicianship that My Morning Jacket put on display on this intense, diverse, and focused live show is rather astonishing. Sure, they know how to 'jam' and could have blown the doors off most of the bands in that genre had they been dumb enough to go down that path. (One listen to the 11-minute 'Dondante' is proof enough that they could have been the new Grateful Dead or some such creativity-killing notion.) Like England's Gomez, they're smart and weave everything into the mix of hooks, lyric flourishes, and power chords. They have the indie rock mantle prominently displayed but are as tight as U2 - and, no, they don't sound like them. In fact, as the evidence here clearly displays, My Morning Jacket sound like no one but themselves. Frontman Jim James is as charismatic and self-effacing as they come. Guitarist (and also saxophonist) Carl Broemel is a lyrical monster, both as a fine melodic improviser and as a rock & roll lead guitar player. Listen to the way he handles 'Gideon' and 'Lowdown,' and blows sax at the end of 'Dondante.' The three-piece rhythm section of Bo Koster's understated but emotionally and technically taut keyboards, Two-Tone Tommy's bass playing and baritone vocals, and drummer Patrick Hallahan's inventive spot in the pocket, are full of surprising twists and turns.
-Thom Jurek,, 4/5 stars


  • Deluxe 4LP Set
  • 2021 Reissue
  • Each LP pressed on its own unique Black & Neon Mixed Color Vinyl
  • Hardbound book packaging
  • Exclusive new photos & enhanced artwork
  • 2 previously unreleased Bonus Tracks
  • Made in Czech Republic


Record 1:

  1. Wordless Chorus
  2. It Beats For You
  3. Gideon
  4. One Big Holiday
  5. I Will Sing You Songs
  6. Lowdown
  7. The Way That He Sings

Record 2:

  1. At Dawn
  2. Golden
  3. What A Wonderful Man
  4. Off The Record
  5. Laylow
  6. Dondante

Record 3:

  1. Run Thru
  2. Xmas Curtain
  3. O Is The One That Is Real
  4. Steam Engine
  5. Dancefloors

Record 4:

  1. I Think I'm Going To Hell
  2. Anytime
  3. Mahgeetah
  4. Where To Begin
  5. Sooner
  6. Strangulation
  7. How Do You Know (Bonus Track)
  8. Bermuda Highway (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like