Genre: Jazz
Label: EMI


Nat King Cole After Midnight: The Complete Session CD

Nat King Cole

$9.99 $14.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Featured as one of the 'Records to Die For' in the February 2011 issue of Stereophile!

Although Cole is renowned for pop hits such as "Stardust", he was also an accomplished jazz pianist. Nat "King" Cole is joined by a noteworthy group of artists including Willie Smith, Harry Edison, Juan Tizol, and Stuff Smith. Also featured are John Collins, Charlie Harris, Lee Young, and Jack Costanzo.

Nat King Cole, piano, vocals
John Collins, guitar
Charlie Harris, drums
Lee Young, drums
Jack Costanzo, congas, bongos (4,7)
Guest Artists:
Harry "Sweets" Edison, trumpet (2,5,12,14,17)
Willie Smith, alto saxophone (1,6,8,13,18)
Juan Tizol, valve trombone (4,7,10,15)
Stuff Smith, violin (3,9,11,16)

1. Just You, Just Me
2. Sweet Lorraine
3. Sometimes I'm Happy
4. Caravan
5. It's Only A Paper Moon
6. You're Looking At Me
7. The Lonely One
8. Don't Let It Go To Your Head
9. I Know That You Know
10. Blame It On My Youth
11. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
12. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66
Bonus Tracks:
13. I Was A Little Too Lonely (And You Were A Little Too Late)
14. You Can Depend On Me
15. What Is There To Say
16. Two Loves Have I
17. Candy
18. You're Looking At Me (Alt Take)

Recorded at Capitol Studios, Los Angeles on August 15 (Edison), September 14 (Willie Smith), September 21 (Tizol) and September 24 (Stuff Smith), 1956

Customers Also Like