Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Reprise
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Crazy Horse
Format: 33RPM,


Neil Young Official Release Series Discs 13, 14, 20 & 21 3LP & 12" Vinyl EP Numbered Limited Edition Box Set

Neil Young

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Numbered, Limited Edition Neil Young Box Set.
Remastered from the Original Studio Recordings at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

This box set continues the chronological re-releasing of Neil Young's official releases, remastered where analog tapes exist. Volume 4, released as a 4LP box, includes Hawks & Doves from 1980 (ORS 13), Re•ac•tor (with Crazy Horse) from 1981 (ORS 14), This Note's for You from 1988 (ORS 20), and Eldorado from 1989 (ORS 21). These albums bookend the period 1982-1987 when Neil recorded for Geffen Records, hence the non-sequential ORS numbers. This is the first official vinyl release of Eldorado, a five-track mini-album (previously only released on CD in Australia and Japan), and it includes two much-sought-after tracks, "Cocaine Eyes" and "Heavy Love." The vinyl of Hawks & Doves, Re•ac•tor and This Note's for You have all been remastered from the original analog tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Eldorado vinyl is mastered using the 44/16 digital master.

One of the most influential artists of all time, Neil Young has set a standard of artistic integrity and iconoclastic creativity. Before starting his multi-platinum solo career, he was a founding member of the folk-rock band Buffalo Springfield and worked with the groups Crazy Horse and Crosby, Stills and Nash. The Canadian singer-songwriter was recognized by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1995 for his work as a solo artist and was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 1982. Young's philanthropic work is as renowned as his musical legacy. His famous Bridge School Benefit Concert has become a yearly tradition since 1986 and continues to boast an incredible lineup of high-profile artists. Each year, Young donates all of the proceeds to the Bay Area's Bridge School, which assists children with severe physical impairments and complex communication needs. He was also one of the original founders of Farm Aid in 1985, and continues to be an active member on the organization's board of directors.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition Box Set
  • 3LP: Hawkes & Doves (1980), Re•ac•tor (1981) & This Note's for You (1988)
  • 12" Vinyl EP: Eldorado (1989) - First Official Vinyl Release
  • Discs 13, 14 & 20 - Remastered from the Original Analog Studio Recordings by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Eldorado Mastered Using the 44/16 Digital Master
  • Historically Accurate Artwork
  • Made in Germany


Hawkes & Doves (1980)

Side A:
  1. Little Wing
  2. The Old Homestead
  3. Lost in Space
  4. Captain Kennedy
Side B:
  1. Stayin' Power
  2. Coastline
  3. Union Man
  4. Comin' Apart at Every Nail
  5. Hawkes & Doves

Re•act•tor (1981)

Side A:
  1. Opera Star
  2. Surfer Joe & Moe the Sleaze
  3. T-Bone
  4. Get Back on It
Side B:
  1. Southern Pacific
  2. Motor City
  3. Rapid Transit
  4. Shots

This Note's for You (1988)

Side A:
  1. Ten Men Workin'
  2. This Note's for You
  3. Coupe De Ville
  4. Life in the City
  5. Twilight
Side B:
  1. Married Man
  2. Sunny Inside
  3. Can't Believe Your Lyin'
  4. Hey Hey
  5. One Thing

Eldorado (1989)

Side A:
  1. Cocaine Eyes
  2. Don't Cry
  3. Heavy Love
Side B:
  1. On Broadway
  2. Eldorado

Customers Also Like