Not Another Teen Movie Soundtrack LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
First Time On Vinyl!
Featuring Music From Marilyn Manson, The Smashing Pumpkins, System Of A Down, Muse & More!

Not Another Teen Movie is a 2001 American parody teen comedy film directed by Joel Gallen. The film features an ensemble cast including Chyler Leigh, Chris Evans, Jaime Pressly, Eric Christian Olsen, Eric Jungmann, Mia Kirshner, Deon Richmond, Cody McMains, Sam Huntington, Samm Levine, Cerina Vincent, Ron Lester, Randy Quaid, Lacey Chabert, and Riley Smith.

Released on December 14, 2001 by Columbia Pictures, it is a parody of teen movies which had accumulated in Hollywood over the decades preceding its release. While the general plot is based on She's All That as well as Varsity Blues,10 Things I Hate About You, Can't Hardly Wait and Pretty in Pink, the film is also filled with allusions to numerous other teenage and college-age films from the 1980s and 1990s, including Bring It On, American Pie, Cruel Intentions, American Beauty, Never Been Kissed, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Can't Buy Me Love, Jawbreaker, Sixteen Candles, Lucas and The Breakfast Club.

The soundtrack for the film features metal, punk and rock artists from the 1990s and 2000s, mostly covering new wave songs from the 1980s.

• Vinyl LP
• First time on vinyl

Side A:

1. Marilyn Manson – Tainted Love
2. The Smashing Pumpkins – Never Let Me Down Again
3. Orgy – Blue Monday
4. System Of A Down – The Metro
5. Scott Weiland – But Not Tonight
Side B:
1. Saliva – Message Of Love
2. Stabbing Westward – Bizarre Love Triangle
3. Goldfinger – 99 Red Balloons
4. Mest – I Melt With You
5. Good Charlotte – If You Leave
6. Muse – Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want*
7. Phantom Planet – Somebody's Baby

*Not in film

Customers Also Like