Open Reel Selection of Opus 3 Analogue Classical Recordings Master Quality Reel To Reel Tape

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

TAS Super Tape List: Classical

Each Opus 3 Reel-To-Reel Tape is made upon order and is ready to ship in approximately 2-4 weeks!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Limited Production Run of only 50 Copies Worldwide!
Master Quality Reel To Reel Tape!
Exceptional Audiophile Sound as close to the Original Master Reference Quality as possible!

Opus 3 Records Offers Analogue Copies From Original Analogue Masters!

When Opus 3 Records creates an Analogue tape copy, it is always a One to One Copy where, for example, no analogue sub-master is in between, in order to make it as good as possible with no added distortion, noise and wow and flutter, etc.

The drawback is this process takes a lot of time, because all the tracks have to be copies one by one which is the reason the Analogue Tape are high. Because of the way this is done, production is limited to a maximum of 50 pieces. The upside to this process is you are guaranteed to have the best sounding Analogue Tape Copy.

To become more familiar with Opus 3 Records and the Analogue Tape Copies, consider purchasing this Opus 3 Analogue Tape Copy which samples a nice mix of selections from classical musicians such as Stockholm Guitar Quartet, Erik Westberg Vocal Ensemble, Stefan Lindgren, Mattias Wager Kjell Fageus, and the Omnibus Wind Ensemble. Selections include compositions by Brahms, Albeniz, Chopin, J.S. Bach, Beethoven and more.

** It is standard practice in all recording studios to keep the tape "tail out". This reduces "pre-echo" and it means that the tape should be placed on the right hand side of the recorder, re-wound and then played.

• 1st Generation Reel to Reel Tape made from the Original Master Tape
• Limited Production Run of only 50 Total
• Analogue Tape Copies from original analogue masters
• One 10.5" Metall-NAB-Reel
• Playback EQ: IEC/CCIR (35uS)
• 2-track, 1/4" at 38 cm/s (15")

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Trio in A minor, Op. 114

1. Andantino grazioso - from Kjell Fageus "Brahms" SACD 22021

Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909)
2. Sevilla, from 'Suite Espagnole' - from Stockholm Guitar Quartet "Transcriptions" CD 7810

Jan Sandstrom (b.1954)
3. Sanctus - from Erik Westberg Vocal Ensemble "Musica Sacra" SACD 19516

Frederic Chopin (1810-1849)
Sonata No. 3 in B minor, Op. 58

4. Scherzo: Molto vivace - from Stefan Lindgren, CD 9202

Johannes Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
5. Toccata & Fugue in D minor, excerpt, part 1 - from Mattias Wager "Organ Treasures" SACD 22031

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21

6. Menuetto: Allegro molto e vivace - from Stockholm Sinfonietta, Okko Kamu, CD 19504

Frank Zappa (1940-1993)
7. Sinister Footwear, 2nd movement - from Omnibus Wind Ensemble "Music by Frank Zappa", SACD 19423

Willhelm Peterson-Berger (1867-1942)
8. Lawn Tennis from 'Frosoblomster' - from Stockholm Guitar Trio, CD 19701

Joseph Martin Kraus (1756-1792)
Incidental music to "Amphitryon" by Moliere

9. No. 4 Larghetto - from Omnibus Wind Ensemble "Viriditas per Omnibus", CD 19304