Genre: Metal
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Pantera The Great Southern Trendkill 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Pantera as You've NEVER Heard Them Before! Cut from the Original Masters! 180 Gram Rhino Vinyl Spread Over 2LPs for the Ultimate Sound Quality! Featuring "Suicide Note Pt. I" on Vinyl for the First Time!

The 8th studio album by Pantera, originally released in 1996, reached number 4 on the Billboard 200 chart. Due to tension among the bandmembers, Phil Anselmo recorded the vocals alone at Trent Reznor's Nothing Studios in New Orleans while the rest of the group recorded at Chasin Jason Studios in Dallas, Texas.

The Great Southern Trendkill features some of the fastest tempos and most down-tuned guitars that the band ever recorded. It also has a more experimental nature to its songs, such as the acoustic guitar and keyboard-laden "Suicide Note Pt. I".

Unlike Pantera's first three major label albums, the vocals are often double tracked and layered to create a more "demonic" effect. An example of this can be heard in the chorus of "13 Steps to Nowhere", when Phil Anselmo's singing voice is backed up by high pitched screaming, done by Seth Putnam.

• 180 Gram Rhino Double Vinyl
• Cut at The Mastering Lab from the Original Master Tapes!
• Tip-on Heavy-Board Gatefold Jacket

Philip Anselmo – lead vocals
Dimebag Darrell – guitar, backing vocals; 12 string acoustic guitar on "Suicide Note Pt. I"
Rex Brown – bass guitar, backing vocals
Vinnie Paul – drums

LP1 - Side One:
1. The Great Southern Trendkill
2. War Nerve
3. Drag The Waters
LP1 - Side Two:
1. 10's
2. 13 Steps to Nowhere
3. Suicide Note Pt. I
4. Suicide Note Pt. II
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Living Through Me (Hells' Wrath)
2. Floods
LP2 - Side Four:
1. The Underground In America
2. (Reprise) Sandblasted Skin

Customers Also Like