Genre: Metal
Label: WB Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Pantera Official Live: 101 Proof 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Pantera as You've NEVER Heard Them Before! Cut from the Original Masters! 180 Gram Rhino Vinyl Spread Over 2LPs for the Ultimate Sound Quality! Live and Hostile - The Pantera Album the FANS Demanded!

Official Live: 101 Proof reached #15 on the Billboard Top 200 charts with the album receiving solid reviews.

One of the preeminent metal bands of all time, Pantera put to rest any and all remnants of the '80s metal scene, almost single-handedly demolishing any notion that hair metal, speed metal, power metal, et al., were anything but passé. As one of metal's most ferocious acts, with one of its most insanely devoted audiences, it's clear as an empty whiskey bottle that Pantera's impact and influence on heavy music is still being felt.

The first fourteen tracks are live recordings of songs from previously released studio albums (starting with Cowboys from Hell); the last two songs ("Where You Come from" and "I Can't Hide") are studio recordings made for this album.

Dimebag Darrell on Live 101 Proof (Guitar World 02/98): "The memory of that is just the best time I ever had, just being on the road and playing to the fans. We were recording for years, and we pretty much went with the last tour to, kind of like, keep it all sounding the same. We wanted to put two new studio tracks on it. We wrote those in something like three days. We came back and mixed them after we went on tour with the Ozzfest and had a couple of days off."

Vinnie Paul on Live 101 Proof ( 10/97): "We just felt that after four studio albums, and years of non-stop touring, we'd see all these fans at our in-store [appearances] and they'd be like, "when are you putting out a live album?" So we decided to start working on this live album. We just felt like, let's try to give something back to the fans, and make the very best valued product that we can. So instead of doing a big double CD, or box set, or something that's gonna cost a lot of money, we went for, as cheap as possible, and to make it that much more special too, we went and did two new studio tracks ["Where You Come From" & "I Can't Hide,"] right before we went on the Ozzfest."

• 180 Gram Rhino Double Vinyl
• Cut at The Mastering Lab from the Original Master Tapes!
• Tip-on Heavy-Board Gatefold Jacket
• Same Set as the Original Release!

Phil Anselmo - lead vocals
Dimebag Darrell, guitar, backing vocals
Rex Brown, bass guitar, backing vocals
Vinnie Paul, drums

LP1 - Side A:
1. New Level
2. Walk
3. Becoming
4. 5 Minutes Alone
LP1 - Side B:
1. Sandblasted Skin
2. Suicide Note Pt. 2
3. War Nerve
4. This Love
LP2 - Side C:
1. Dom / Hollow
2. I'm Broken
3. Cowboys From Hell
4. Cemetery Gates
LP2 - Side D:
1. Strength Beyond Strength
2. Hostile
3. Where You Come From*
4. I Can't Hide*

*Studio Recording from May 1997

Customers Also Like