Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Pantera Vulgar Display Of Power 180g 2LP


Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

TTAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

TAS Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the October 2010 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

180g Vinyl Cut from Original High-Definition Masters!

Critics writing about Pantera fall over themselves in search of adjectives to describe the fiercely independent foursome: “Boot kicking” “A Metal massacre” “Crushing” “Searing” - the list goes on and on.

Pantera's incredible rise to the top of the metal heap has been nothing short of miraculous when you consider they’ve made their historic climb with virtually no radio support or MTV exposure. With 4 platinum albums under their belt, 3 gold home videos and 2 Grammy nominations, Pantera are finally garnering the recognition they deserve. Relentless touring since 1990’s breakthrough album Cowboys From Hell, has seen them go from local Texas phenoms to mortifying trailblazers of the legendary Ozzfest. Touring with their idols was one of the highlights of Pantera's career.

Now, fans can re-experience the good old days of the hell-raising Pantera's music with three early releases, 1990's Cowboys From Hell, 1992's Vulgar Display of Power and 1994's Far Beyond Driven.

One of the most influential heavy metal albums of the 1990s, Vulgar Display of Power is said to have played a major role in defining post-thrash metal, slowing down the tempos and incorporating a harder-edged vocal style.

Cut from the original high-definition masters and spread over 2 LPs for ultimate sound quality, this is Pantera as you've never heard them before!

"One of the most influential heavy metal albums of the 1990s, Vulgar Display of Power is just what (it) says: a raw, pulverizing, insanely intense depiction of naked rage and hostility that drains its listeners and pounds them into submission. Even the ballads, "This Love" and "Hollow", have thunderingly loud, aggressive chorus sections." - Steve Huey, Allmusic

"The Rhino reissue is a template for satisfying vinyl junkies. The 180-gram, two-disc gatefold LP was remastered from the original analog tapes by cutting maestro Doug Sax. Sonics are cataclysmically pristine right down to Anselmo's shredding vocals - but demand a high-output system with unfettered dynamics." - Neil Gader, The Absolute Sound, October 2010

• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Cut from Original High-Definition Masters
• Spread over 2 LPs for Ultimate Sound Quality

LP 1

1. Mouth For War
2. A New Level
3. Walk
4. F**ing Hostile
5. This Love
6. Rise
LP 2
1. No Good (Attack the Radical)
2. Live In a Hole
3. Regular People (Conceit)
4. By Demons Be Driven
5. Hollow

Customers Also Like