Paul Williams & Kenneth Ascher The Muppet Movie Soundtrack LP (Yellow Vinyl)

Paul Williams & Kenneth Ascher

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition "Scooter Yellow" Color Vinyl LP!
Reimagined for the First Time in Over 40 Years!
Completely Remastered for Vinyl!
Light in the Attic Exclusive Color Variant!

"Keep believing, keep pretending;
We've done just what we've set out to do,
Thanks to the lovers, the dreamers, and YOU!"

It's an absolute dream come true for iam8bit to collaborate with The Muppets Studio and Walt Disney Records to release this completely remastered revival of The Muppet Movie soundtrack on vinyl. (That feels sooooo good to say.) More than 40 years since its original release in 1979, iam8bit rummaged backstage at The Muppet Theatre to dust off timeless recordings like the Oscar-nominated "Rainbow Connection" and the road trip ditty, "Movin' Right Along", sparing no executional detail to give this album the treatment it deserves.

The music by legends Paul Williams and Kenneth Ascher is undisputedly excellent, charming in its love of lyricism, with perfectly-honed harmonies and arrangements. These are the songs that rocketed The Muppets from mere TV stardom to the realm of rock stars, featuring outstanding performances by Kermit the Frog, Miss Piggy, Fozzie Bear, Gonzo the Great, Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem (with Animal on wicked drums), and so many more. Statler and Waldorf would even approve of the outstanding album artwork by Kevin Wilson, who approached this design not merely as a commission, but as a lifelong obsession with The Muppets.


  • Limited Edition
  • LITA Exclusive Variant Pressed on "Scooter Yellow" Vinyl
  • Reimagined for the First Time in Over 40 Years
  • Completely Remastered for Vinyl by Dave Gardner
  • Album Art by Kevin Wilson
  • Made in Canada


Side One:

  1. Rainbow Connection - Kermit (Jim Henson)
  2. Movin' Right Along - Kermit & Fozzie (Jim Henson & Frank Oz)
  3. Never Before, Never Again - Miss Piggy (Frank Oz)
  4. Never Before, Never Again (Instrumental)
  5. I Hope That Somethin' Better Comes Along - Kermit & Rowlf (Jim Henson)

Side Two:

  1. Can You Picture That? - Dr. Teeth & The Electric Mayhem (Jim Henson, Frank Oz, Jerry Nelson, Richard Hunt)
  2. I Hope That Somethin' Better Comes Along (Instrumental)
  3. I'm Going to Go Back There Someday - Gonzo (Dave Goelz)
  4. America - Fozzie (Frank Oz)
  5. Animal... Come Back Animal
  6. Finale: The Magic Store - The Muppets (Jim Henson, Frank Oz, Jerry Nelson, Richard Hunt, Dave Goelz, Steve Whitmire, Kathryn Mullen)

Customers Also Like