Peter Gabriel Passion: Music for The Last Temptation of Christ Half-Speed Remastered 180g 2LP

Peter Gabriel

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Half-Speed Remastered 33rpm 180g Vinyl Double LP!

Passion: Music for The Last Temptation of Christ was released a year after Martin Scorsese's controversy-laden film first hit the big screen in 1988. Passion tends to be regarded as a work in its own right rather than just being a movie soundtrack. It features additional music to that which was included in the film; this extra material was the result of Peter Gabriel continuing to record and to resolve "unfinished ideas".

Built on a foundation of Middle Eastern and North African rhythms and melodies, Passion is unsurprisingly Peter's most spiritual work, no more so than when the alternately ascending voices of Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Youssou N'Dour and Peter himself interweave on the title track. Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan and Youssou N'Dour are far from the only notable guests; the cross-continental gathering of musicians also includes Senegalese griot Baaba Maal, jazz drummer Bill Cobham and avant-garde trumpeter Jon Hassell among many others.

The album has been Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 33RPM, across 2x heavyweight black vinyl LPs, to deliver maximum dynamic range in the sound. Vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis. The album is true to the original LP design with a wide-spine jacket and printed inner sleeves, but now utilizes color photographs from The Last Temptation of Christ film. All images are newly re-scanned. The album comes with a download card with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24bit or 16bit).


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 33rpm
  • Double LP
  • Half-Speed Remastered
  • Cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering
  • Mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis
  • Wide-Spine Jacket
  • Printed Inner Sleeves
  • All Images Newly Re-scanned
  • Limited Time Digital Download (Hi-Res 24bit or 16bit)


Side A:

  1. The Feeling Begins
  2. Gethsemane
  3. Of These, Hope
  4. Lazarus Raised
  5. Of These, Hope - Reprise
  6. In Doubt
  7. A Different Drum

Side B:

  1. Zaar
  2. Troubled
  3. Open
  4. Before Night Falls
  5. With This Love

Side C:

  1. Sandstorm
  2. Stigmata
  3. Passion
  4. With This Love - Choir

Side D:

  1. Wall of Breath
  2. The Promise of Shadows
  3. Disturbed
  4. It is Accomplished
  5. Bread and Wine

Customers Also Like