Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy


Pink Floyd The Early Years: 1970 Devi/ation 2CD, 2DVD & 1Blu-ray Set

Pink Floyd

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
5Disc Set Includes 2CDs, 2 DVDs and 1 Blu-ray Disc!

At the end of 1969 and in the early part of 1970, Pink Floyd recorded and mixed their contribution to Michelangelo Antonioni’s alternative view of US society, ‘Zabriskie Point’. 3 songs were released on the soundtrack album, and a further 4 in the expanded CD edition in 1997. Never released on one Pink Floyd disc, this volume compiles remixed and updated versions of the ‘Zabriskie Point’ audio material.

In the same year, Pink Floyd scored their first UK Number One album with ‘Atom Heart Mother’, a collaboration with Ron Geesin, and the audio includes the first performance for the BBC, featuring an orchestra and choir, as well as, on DVD, the original Quad mix.

Video material includes a full hour of Pink Floyd performing live at San Francisco cable TV station KQED plus extracts from historic performances of ‘Atom Heart Mother’, and material from French TV coverage of the St. Tropez festival in Southern France.

• Package includes 2 CDs, 2 DVDs and 1 Blu-Ray
• Replica memorabilia from the period
• Atom Heart Mother original 4.0 Quad mix
• Concert footage and improvisations
• BBC Radio session, Zabriskie Point mixes
• Atom Heart Mother band-only versions

CD 01:

1. Atom Heart Mother (Live In Montreux, 1970)

BBC Radio Session 16 July
2. Embryo
3. Fat Old Sun
4. Green Is The Colour
5. Careful With That Axe, Eugene
6. If
7. Atom Heart Mother (With Choir, Cello And Brass Ensemble)

CD 02:
Unreleased Tracks From The 'Zabriskie Point' Soundtrack Recordings
1. On The Highway*
2. Auto Scene Version 2*
3. Auto Scene Version 3*
4. Aeroplane*
5. Explosion*
6. The Riot Scene*
7. Looking At Map*
8. Love Scene Version 7*
9. Love Scene Version 1*
10. Take Off*
11. Take Off Version 2*
12. Love Scene Version 2*
13. Love Scene (Take 1)
14. Unknown Song (Take 1)
15. Love Scene (Take 2)
16. Crumbling Land (Take 1)
Remixed in 2016*

17. Atom Heart Mother (Early Studio Version, Band Only)

DVD 01:
An Hour With Pink Floyd (KQED, San Francisco)
1. Atom Heart Mother
2. Cymbaline
3. Grantchester Meadows
4. Green Is The Colour
5. Careful With That Axe, Eugene
6. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun

Audio-Only: Atom Heart Mother Album Original 4.0 Quad Mix 1970

DVD 02:
'Pop Deux - Festival de St. Tropez', France
1. Cymbaline (Soundcheck)
2. Atom Heart Mother [extract]
3. Embryo
4. Green Is the Colour /
5. Careful With That Axe, Eugene
6. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun

Show Roland Petit, Paris, France
7. Instrumental Improvisations (1,2,3 live in the studio)
8. Embryo

Bonus Material
Blackhill's Garden Party, Hyde Park, London
9. Atom Heart Mother (with The Philip Jones Brass Ensemble / John Alldis Choir)

Contains all material on DVDs 1 & 2

Customers Also Like