Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy


Pink Floyd The Early Years: 1971 Reverber/ation 1CD, 1DVD & 1Blu-ray Set

Pink Floyd

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
3Disc Set Includes 1 CD, 1 DVD and 1 Blu-ray Disc!

In 1971 Pink Floyd recorded the 'Meddle' album, containing the LP side-long 'Echoes', regarded by many as laying the groundwork for 'The Dark Side Of The Moon', and, as such, is an important part of the Pink Floyd canon.

This package includes part of the original demos, when the project gestated from 'Nothing' to 'Return Of The Son Of Nothing', as well as a contemporary BBC session recording.

Audio-visual material includes the original unreleased Quad mix of 'Echoes' but also material of live band performances in 1971, including songs performed with Roland Petit and his Marseille ballet company.

• Package contains 1 CD, 1 DVD and 1 Blu-Ray
• Replica memorabilia from the period
• Echoes original 4.0 Quad mix
• Concert footage and documentaries
• BBC Radio session, Nothing Part 14


1. Nothing Part 14 (Echoes work in progress)

BBC Radio Session, 30 September
2. Fat Old Sun
3. One Of These Days
4. Embryo
5. Echoes

DVD + Blu-Ray:
'Aspekte' Feature
1. Interview + Atom Heart Mother [extracts] (Hamburg. Brass & Choir Conducted by Geoffrey Mitchell)
2. A Saucerful Of Secrets [extract] (Offenbach, Germany)

'Cinq Grands Sur La Deux', Abbaye de Royaumont, Asnieres-Sur-Oise, France
3. Set the Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
4. Cymbaline

5. Atom Heart Mother [extract] ('Musikforum Ossiachersee', Ossiach, Austria. Brass & Choir Conducted by Geoffrey Mitchell)

6. 'Get To Know', Randwick Race Course, Sydney, Australia
Careful With That Axe, Eugene / Band Interview

7. '24 Hours - Bootleg Records', London
Documentary including Pink Floyd and manager Steve O'Rourke

8. 'Review', London
Storm Thorgerson & Aubrey 'Po' Powell interviewed re: record cover design, London

9. One Of These Days ('French Windows')
Ian Emes animation created 1972, Birmingham, UK

Bonus Material
10. Atom Heart Mother [extract, in colour] ('Musikforum Ossiachersee', Ossiach, Austria. Brass & Choir Conducted by Geoffrey Mitchell)

11. Atom Heart Mother ('71 Hakone Aphrodite Open Air Festival, Hakone, Japan)

Audio-Only Material
1. Echoes (original 4.0 Quad mix 1971)

Customers Also Like