Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy


Pink Floyd The Early Years: 1972 Obfusc/ation 2CD, 1DVD & 1Blu-ray Set

Pink Floyd

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
4Disc Set Includes 2CDs, 1DVD and 1Blu-ray Disc!

In 1972 Pink Floyd traveled to Hérouville, north of Paris, to record at Strawberry Studios there, based in the town’s Chateau. In a remarkable two weeks, they wrote and recorded one of their most cohesive albums, ‘Obscured By Clouds’, the soundtrack to Barbet Schroeder’s ‘La Vallée’

1972 saw the release of ‘Pink Floyd Live At Pompeii’, a film of the band performing without an audience in the historic Roman amphitheatre of Pompeii, directed by Adrian Maben. The video material includes the performances from the ‘Live At Pompeii’ film, edited to new 5.1 audio mixes, plus material from contemporary French TV as well as performances from Brighton Dome in June 1972 and further performances with the Roland Petit ballet company.

• Package contains 2 CDs, 1 DVD and 1 Blu-Ray
• Replica memorabilia from the period
• Pompeii concert film in 5.1 sound
• Documentaries inc. Roland Petit ballet
• Live at Pompeii 2016 stereo mixes
• Obscured By Clouds 2016 remix

CD 01:

Obscured By Clouds 2016 Remix
1. Obscured By Clouds
2. When You're In
3. Burning Bridges
4. The Gold It's In The...
5. Wot's...Uh The Deal
6. Mudmen
7. Childhood's End
8. Free Four
9. Stay
10. Absolutely Curtains

CD 02:
Live At Pompeii (2016 Stereo Remix)
1. Careful with That Axe, Eugene
2. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
3. One Of These Days
4. A Saucerful Of Secrets
5. Echoes

6. Careful With That Axe, Eugene (Alternative Take)

DVD + Blu-Ray:
Recording Obscured By Clouds, Chateau d'Herouville, France
1. Wot's...Uh The Deal (with recording session photos)
2. Pop Deux (Documentary recording Obscured By Clouds + David Gilmour and Roger Waters Interview)

Brighton Dome, UK, 29 June
3. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
4. Careful With That Axe, Eugene

Roland Petit Pink Floyd Ballet, France, News Reports 1972-73
5. Actualites Mediterranee (Marseille, 1972)
6. JT Nuit (Les Pink Floyd, Marseille, 1972)
7. JT 20h (Pink Floyd, Paris, 1973)
8. Journal de Paris(Les Pink Floyd, Paris, 1973)

9. Poitiers - Autour du Passage Des Pink Floyd (Concert set up new report - France 1972)

Live At Pompeii (With 2016 5.1 Audio Remix)
10. Careful With That Axe, Eugene
11. A Saucerful Of Secrets
12. One Of These Days
13. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
14. Echoes

Customers Also Like