Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Powermad Absolute Power Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Silver Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Silver Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

Powermad is an American thrash/speed metal band that formed in Minneapolis in 1984. The band's intricate riff formulations were heavily influenced by thrash metal acts like Metallica and Testament. Soon after they released an EP with demos on Combat Records, they were signed to Reprise Records. Their first and only full-length album up until 2015, Absolute Power, was released in 1989. In addition to their US tour opening for Overkill, Powermad also made a cameo appearance in the David Lynch film Wild at Heart (where they go from playing their own music to Elvis Presley's with Nicolas Cage singing). Absolute Power was received with critical acclaim and is considered a collector's items by fans of thrash and speed metal music.

Absolute Power is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on silver colored vinyl and includes an insert.

The Twin Cities quartet's punitive blend of neck-snapping riffs, caustic lyrics, and soaring NWOBHM-inspired power metal evoked both the kinetic assault of the 'Big Four' (Anthrax, Metallica, Megadeth, and Slayer) and the melodic punch of NWOBHM bands like Iron Maiden and Judas Priest. The band's 1989 debut long-player, the critically acclaimed Absolute Power, would go on to achieve cultlike status in the heavy metal community — it was only fitting that the band would be featured in David Lynch's equally singular 1990 film Wild at Heart.
-AllMusic, 4.5/5


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Silver Vinyl


Side One:

  1. Slaughterhouse
  2. Absolute Power
  3. Nice Dreams
  4. Return from Fear
  5. Test the Steel (Powermad)

Side Two:

  1. Plastic Town
  2. B.N.R.
  3. Failsafe
  4. Brainstorms
  5. Final Frontier

Customers Also Like