Relief: A Benefit For The Jazz Foundation Of America's Musicians' Emergency Fund 180g 2LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Previously Unreleased Gems On 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Featuring Jon Batiste, Kenny Garrett, Herbie Hancock, Charles Lloyd, Christian McBride & More!
All Net Proceeds Benefit The JFA's Musicians' Emergency Fund!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Blue Note Records, Concord Music Group, Mack Avenue Music Group, Nonesuch Records, the Verve Label Group and Warner Music Group have joined together to release 'Relief' - an all-star compilation of previously unreleased music from Jon Batiste, Kenny Garrett, Herbie Hancock, Hiromi, IRMA and LEO (Esperanza Spalding and Leo Genovese), Charles Lloyd, Christian McBride, Joshua Redman and Cécile McLorin Salvant. All net proceeds from the the album will benefit the Jazz Foundation of America's COVID-19 Musicians' Emergency Fund, which provides direct financial support to musicians in need during a time of uncertainty. Available as 180-gram 2-LP vinyl set.

The Jazz Foundation of America provides compassionate relief to lifelong jazz, blues, and roots musicians and their families in times of need. The Musicians' Emergency Fund was established more than 30 years ago to provide housing assistance, pro bono healthcare, and direct financial support to their community. Its purpose has been more urgent than ever during the COVID-19 pandemic.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • All previously unreleased music
  • Gatefold jacket
  • All Net Proceeds Benefit the Jazz Foundation of America's Musicians' Emergency Fund
  • Limited time digital download


Side A:

  1. IRMA and LEO - back to who (feat. Esperanza Spalding and Leo Genovese)
  2. Christian McBride - Brother Malcolm
  3. Cecile McLorin Salvant - Easy Come, Easy Go Blues

Side B:

  1. Kenny Garrett - Joe Hen's Waltz
  2. Hiromi - Green Tea Farm (2020 Version)

Side C:

  1. Jon Batiste - Sweet Lorraine
  2. Joshua Redman - Facts

Side D:

  1. Charles Lloyd & Kindred Spirits - Lift Every Voice and Sing [live]
  2. Herbie Hancock - Gingerbread Boy (feat. Wallace Rooney, Jimmy Heath, Buster Williams, Albert "Tootie" Heath) [live]

Customers Also Like