Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ADA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rick Wakeman Journey To The Centre Of The Earth 180g 2LP

Rick Wakeman

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Only 1 copy available!

180g Heavyweight Vinyl! Double LP Includes Newly Expanded Booklet and Roger Dean Designed Gatefold Sleeves!

Celebrating the 40th anniversary of the release of his landmark concept album, Rick Wakeman presents the repackaged, re-recorded, extended Journey To The Centre Of The Earth.

Based on the novel by Jules Verne, which will mark its 150th anniversary in 2014, the album is one of the rock era's landmark achievements - a record that sold 15 million copies and rewrote the rules.

''This is the start of a new Journey,'' says Rick Wakeman, ''the original score for the album had been lost for so many years, making any new performances impossible, but after it turned up without warning, we managed to restore it and add previously missing music that was not included in the original performances. It has taken another half decade to develop it into this album and tour, but I can't wait to take Jules Verne's magnificent story on the road again.''

The new extended, re-recorded 'Journey To The Centre Of The Earth' comes beautifully packaged complete with new, original artwork from legendary artist Roger Dean.

"Journey to the Centre of the Earth is one of progressive rock's crowning achievements." -Mike DeGagne,

• 180g heavyweight vinyl
• Double LP
• Roger Dean designed gatefold sleeves
• Gatefold jacket
• Brand new covers, inners & labels
• Newly expanded booklet

Rick Wakeman, keyboards
Ashley Holt, vocals
Barney James, drums
David Hemmings, narration
David Measham, conductor
English Chamber Choir
Gary Pickford Hopkins, vocals
London Symphony Orchestra
Mike Egan, guitar
Roger Newell, bass

1. Preface to a Journey
2. The Journey Overture
3. Journey's Dawn
4. Crystals
5. The Gothic Cathedral
6. A Quest for Water
7. The Hansbach
8. Fervent Prayer
9. The Recollection
10. Lost & Found
11. Echoes
12. 4 Miles
13. The Reunion
14. A New Vista
15. A World Within a World
16. The Raft
17. The Battle
18. Cumulus Clouds
19. The Storm
20. The Cemetery
21. Quaternary Man
22. Mastodons
23. The Forest
24. Ages of Man
25. The Tunnel
26. Hall of the Mountain King
27. Mount Etna

Customers Also Like