Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ADA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rick Wakeman Return To The Centre Of The Earth 180g 2LP

Rick Wakeman

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Only 1 copy available!

180g Heavyweight Vinyl! Double LP Features Newly Expanded Booklet and Roger Dean Designed Gatefold Sleeves!

Originally released in 1999 as a sequel to 'Journey To The Centre of the Earth', this album has been out of print and unavailable for many years. Narrated by Patrick Stewart and features the London Symphony Orchestra, The English Chamber Choir and guest vocals from Justin Hayward, Trevor Rabin, Ozzy Osbourne, Bonnie Tyler, Katrina Leskanich and Tony Mitchell.

'Return to the Centre of the Earth' has been re-issued to complement the newly extended and re-recorded edition of 'Journey To The Centre Of The Earth', and comes beautifully packaged as a 180g heavyweight gatefold LP, complete with new, original artwork from legendary artist Roger Dean.

Released to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the release of his landmark concept album, Rick Wakeman presents the repackaged, re-recorded, extended 'Journey To The Centre Of The Earth' and the accompanying 'Return To The Centre Of The Earth.'

• 180g heavyweight vinyl
• Double LP
• Roger Dean designed gatefold sleeves
• Gatefold jacket
• Brand new covers, inners & labels
• Newly expanded booklet

Rick Wakeman, keyboards
Bonnie Tyler, vocals
David Snell, conductor
English Chamber Choir
Fraser Thorneycroft-Smith, guitars
Guy Protheroe, conductor
Justin Hayward, vocals
Katrina Leskanich, vocals
London Symphony Orchestra
Ozzy Osbourne, vocals
Patrick Stewart, narration
Phil Williams, bass
Simon Hanson, drums
Tony Mitchell, vocals
Trevor Rabin, vocals, guitar

1. A Vision
2. The Return Overture
3. Mother Earth: The Shadow of June / The Gallery / The Avenue of Prismed Light / The Earthquake
4. Buried Alive
5. The Enigma
6. Is Anybody There?
7. The Ravine
8. The Dance of a Thousand Lights
9. The Shepherd
10. Mr. Slow
11. Bridge of Time
12. Never is a Long, Long, Time
13. Tales from the Lindenbrook Sea: River of Hope / Hunter and Hunted / Fight for Life
14. The Kill
15. Timeless History
16. Still Waters Run Deep
17. Time Within Time: The Ebbing Tide / The Electric Storm
18. Ride of Your Life
19. Floating: Globes of Fire / Cascades of Fear
20. Floodflames
21. The Volcano: Tongues of Fire / The Blue Mountains
22. The End of the Return

Customers Also Like