Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Robin Trower Robin Trower Live! 180g LP

Robin Trower

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Chrysalis Records Tapes!

Whenever Robin Trower releases an album, it’s always a musical event. As the fourth in a stunning flow of multifaceted career defining albums, the legendary British guitarist (co-founder of Procol Harum) unleashed one of the most popular albums in his ever enduring catalog with 1976’s Robin Trower Live!.

Recorded absolutely live in Stockholm, this masterwork unites the guitar hero with his powerful team of world class musicians, the late great James Dewar on simmering lead vocals & bass and the powerful drum work of Bill Lordan. The brilliant guitar shredder and his amazing band truly throw down some of his classiest and hardest driving best known repertoire for this Robin Trower album, produced by Geoff Emerick (Pink Floyd/Beatles).

The album begins with his best known rocker, Too Rolling Stoned. The tune finds Robin Trower and James Dewar dueling on some very solid power riffs, making this the ultimate opening track for the listener.

The soulful, hypnotic vibe of Daydream has the tremendous voicing of Robin’s guitar with Bill Lordan’s fine percussive elements and James’ signature vocal work throughout.

Always an astute bluesman, Robin Trower’s interpretation of B.B.King’s classic Rock Me Baby retains a solid groove which allows the progressive guitarist to power away with some very intricate fret work, making this album the classic that it is.

Hard rock fusion continues with more classics like his powerful soul infused Lady Love, the spellbinding I Can’t Wait Much Longer, and the tour de force, ultimate Trower smash, Little Bit Of Sympathy. He truly rewards his fans with one of the finest albums in his gold and platinum career!

It is with great honor that Friday Music releases the first-time, limited Anniversary Edition, 180 Gram Audiophile LP version of Robin Trower’s classic, Robin Trower Live!

As a continuation of the highly regarded Robin Trower/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Series, this fine recording is mastered from the original Chrysalis Records’ tapes by Joe Reagoso (Robin Trower, Jeff Beck, Deep Purple, Yes) at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA.

Also for this rare anniversary edition, Friday Music presents the original LP cover artwork, not seen in decades, featuring all of the art elements you remember from this incredible 1976 career album for Robin Trower.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA
• Mastered From Original Chrysalis Records Tapes
• Gatefold jacket with original full color cover
• Recorded live in Stockholm

Robin Trower, guitar
James Dewar, bass, vocals
Bill Lordan, drums

Side 1:

1. Too Rolling Stoned
2. Daydream
3. Rock Me Baby
Side 2:
1. Lady Love
2. I Can't Wait Much Longer
3. Alethea
4. Little Bit of Sympathy

Customers Also Like