Genre: Jazz
Label: Resonance
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Roy Hargrove & Mulgrew Miller In Harmony Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP

Roy Hargrove & Mulgrew Miller

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hand-Numbered Deluxe Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!
First Official Roy Hargrove Release In 12 Years!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman & Pressed at RTI!
Limited To 7000 Hand-Numbered Copies!

In Harmony is the first previously unreleased recording of the late trumpet star, Roy Hargrove, since his passing in 2018. It was captured live on January 15, 2006, at Merkin Hall in NYC, and September 11, 2007, at Lafayette College in Easton, PA, with the late piano great Mulgrew Miller.

In Harmony is an intimate snapshot of two masters performing without a net at the top of their games.

2 LP set on 180-gram vinyl includes an elaborate booklet with rare photos, essays, and interviews.


  • Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - 7000 Copies
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Recorded live by Larry Clothier at Merkin Hall at the Kaufman Music Center in New York, NY on January 15, 2006
  • Official release in cooperation with the Hargrove & Miller Estates
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Pressed at RTI
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Insert with striking photos
  • Essay by writer Ted Panken
  • Interviews with Sonny Rollins, Christian McBride, Common, Ron Carter, Jon Batiste, Karriem Riggins, Keyon Harrold, Ambrose Akinmusire, Chris Botti, Robert Glasper & more


Roy Hargrove trumpet, flugelhorn
Mulgrew Miller piano


Disc 1

Side A:
  1. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  2. This Is Always
  3. I Remember Clifford
Side B:
  1. Triste
  2. Invitation
  3. Con Alma

Disc 2

Side C:
  1. Never Let Me Go
  2. Just In Time
  3. Fungii Mama
Side D:
  1. Monk's Dream
  2. Ruby, My Dear
  3. Blues For Mr. Hill
  4. Ow! (Encore)

Customers Also Like