Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Shocking Blue At Home (2021 Dutch Remastered Edition) Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Pink Vinyl)

Shocking Blue

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Remastered From The 1969 Original Mix By Robbie van Leeuwen!
Includes The Mono Single Versions Of "Venus" & "Long And Lonesome Road"!
Numbered, Limited Edition Pink Vinyl - 3000 Copies!

Shocking Blue was a Dutch rock band from The Hague that was at their peak in the '60s and '70s and gained major cross-Atlantic success. The band was founded in 1967 and gained most success after recruiting vocalist Mariska Veres. With their single "Venus" they became the first Dutch band ever to reach the first spot on the American Billboard Hot 100. The band had a series of subsequent hits but decided to split up in 1975. Their influence reached well beyond their generation: The Prodigy used a sample of "Love Buzz" and even Nirvana made a cover of this single.

MOV proudly presents the 2021 Dutch remastered edition from the 1969 original mix by Robbie van Leeuwen. This includes the Mono single versions of both "Venus" and "Long And Lonesome Road". It comes as a limited edition of 3,000 individually numbered copies on pink colored vinyl.


  • 2021 Dutch Remastered Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Mono Single Versions of "Venus" & "Long and Lonesome Road"
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on Pink Vinyl


Side One:

  1. Boll Weevil
  2. I'll Write Your Name Through The Fire
  3. Acka Raga
  4. Love Machine
  5. I'm A Woman
  6. Venus

Side Two:

  1. California Here I Come
  2. Poor Boy
  3. Long And Lonesome Road
  4. Love Buzz
  5. The Butterfly And I

Customers Also Like